Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Books Attributes of God, The - eBook

Baker Books Attributes of God, The - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Review 1 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book on the attributes of God

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kali
Location:Kalulushi
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't agree with some of Pink's theology (from other books) but in this book, he has done an excellent job. There is no doubt that this may well be one of the best short works on the attributes of God.
Highly recommended
God bless
Kali
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book. Served my purpose.

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
none
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arthur Pink has done an fabulous job at identifying a few of the attributes of God and giving scriptures to support each one. If you want to experience greater intimacy with God, then read and meditate on the attributes in this book and began to praise and worship God who is worth of all of our praise and worship for He is God and God alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic read! Biblically accurate.

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ron, You quoted 2 Peter 3:9 which is a common verse for those uncomfortable with the doctrine of election to quote. However, you're wrong. In being Berean-like Bible students, we must examine the Scriptures in their entire context. Peter was writing to Christians, and if you do your homwework of the context, along with a study of the Greek meanings of the words in that verse, you will soon learn that when Peter says, "God desires that all come to repentance," he is referring to "all" who have been predestined by God to be His children. Not an easy doctrine for our self-absorbed, "I think I have something to do with my salvation" mentality to accept, but nonetheless still true. God is sovereign and the only One Who justifies us...we have nothing to do with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Renee
Quite simply this is one of my favorite books ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Etta Gilbert
Location:Lynn, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is a great book for all who desire to get know God intimately. It is not for the surface, immature babe in Christ, and requires revelation which comes from the Holy Ghost through the Word of God!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sergio Valencia
This book has been a blessing. We tend to forget the attributes of the awesome God that have saved us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ron
If your a calvinist youll probably like it. I couldn't get past the second chapter. I don't believe its God's predestinated will for people to sin as the book imply's. God gives us freedom of choice. And we are chastened when we make the wrong choice. Also 2 Pet 3:9 states its God's will that none should perish, but everyone to come to repentance. That knocks the calvinist doctrine that God wills some to go to hell. Its God will that all be saved.
-14points
2of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Burke
Fantastic reading, just getting started but, The Solitariness of God is awesome. I never knew how forgiving and powerful that He really can be. I'm still amazed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Parks Chapel Church Bookstore
Wonderful book about the attributes of God. The book was a blessing to me and the members of the ministerial training class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Glen Plumley
Excellent resource! A real treasure for anyone studying the nature of God. I highly recommend this book to serious scholars and laypeople.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bill Smith
This is a wonderfully wriiten and very meaningful book, sure to be an encouragement to the heart of all those whom GOD has chosen by his grace. We have made too much of man's position in the issue of salvation and all that leads one to contemplate; thankfully and appropriately Arthur Pink does a blessed service in pointing the reader back to the reason for our being, the one and only glorious GOD. If your faith has lost it's lustre, perhaps it's because you have forgotten the most important thing...that the life of a Christian is not primarily about the Christian, but about the LORD. Read this book and be blessed in becoming correctly re-oriented in your devotion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thomas
What is God like in his Sovereignty,supremacy,power,faithfulness etc?this book answers these and much more.A spiritual saving Knowledge of God is the greatest need of every human creature.This book is a must read for all belivers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeff Townsley
A vital tool for every serious library. Quick to read, but full of instruction. This is a wonderful book that effectively describes God's character.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Attributes of God, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Steve Toth
Anyone who reads this book will gain a greater understanding of God by studying His attributes. But if you are a worship leader, you will find it an excellent worship resource as well. I can think of no better book (other than the Bible) to use as a tool in private worship as you prepare to lead others in public worship. After all, we worship God not only for what He has done for us in saving us from our sin, but for Who He is. In his book, Pink helps us to gain a clearer picture of our God and Creator by excellently detailing His attributes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.