Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Englisher, The - eBook

Bethany House Englisher, The - eBook

Annie Zook struggles to keep her promise to her preacher father to abandon her art and prove her worthiness to "join church." At the same time she is dangerously close to succumbing to another forbidden desire - a relationship with the handsome Englisher, Ben Martin, whose interest in her is more than mere curiosity. Yet Ben has secrets of his own . . .
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Englisher, The - eBook
Review 1 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another well written novel By Beverly Lewis.

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michele Frazier
Location:Buckingham Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything that I have come to expect. I enjoyed the book and the flow from book 1 in the series to book 2 was excellect as usual. I have just started reading Beverly Lewis' books and just cannot seem to put them down. And this book was no exception.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Jiggetts
I thoroughly enjoyed this 2nd volume.Refreshing reading.I am looking forward to vol 3's ending. You have got me hooked on the Amish way of living.You have actually opened my eyes to thse fascinating and simple people..thank God for cbd!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jaime Garrett
Wonderfully written and it takes you right into the heart of Amish country. I've never been to Amish country but can't wait for the day that I get to visit this wonderful people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ally
I really enjoyed this book, I couldn't put it down, But did I miss something, Ben Martin didn't have a secret that I read about, so I was a little disappointed. I thought to myself is that it....Really? But I'm one for happy endings. There has to be another book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Brown
I also liked this book. It gave me insight into the Amish way. To get the full story I bought all three books in the series. I had to read all three before I could stop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Haley
Beverly ALWAYS does a great job! I don't always agree with the outcome....but I ALWAYS enjoy it no matter what... how the story goes is like God's plan. It's set, and nothing can change it! And that's sooooo great!!!! I have found myself praying about some of the Characters before...Great job Beverly! I love the twist that you put ion stories! I personally found this story of Ben and Annie to be one that I was totally atracted to!!! couldn't put it down.....It reminds me of something that I can't put my finger on....GREAT STORY!!!!(EVEN # 3!!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tiffany
This book I think was the best one I ever read. I think it was very well written and every time I read one of Beverly Lewis books I can't put it down!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Edith
I like the series on the Amish. When I start I do not want to put it down, have read them all so far and am waiting for the next one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Olivia Gray
I really enjoyed this book!It was very well written,and I can not wait to read the next one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
This book was well written, but it seemed to drag on. I thought it a waste of time to read two books, then not see anything really happen.The ending was lame, I thought.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Naomi
I loved this series, very in depth. I'm holdng my breath until the next one comes out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
JoAnne
I really enjoyed this series so far. Can't wait for the final book. Very well written!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2006
This was a good book but I just wish that this story was not so drawn out and came to it's conclusion by the end of the book....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
CNMDL
This book was great! It was one of the best ones written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
CNMDL
This book was great!My mom and I agree that this was one of the best books Beverly Lewis has written. I loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Englisher, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Aissa Perez
I like the way Beverly makes a normal Amish woman have some problems like normal woman. The book was really good and I couldn't put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.