Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap

B&H Books KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap

This compact large print Bible is a giant value in a small package—clear, larger print, for ease of reading and a size that is very portable. The extra study features will enhance the time spent in reading or studying the Bible, with conveniently placed cross- references and explanatory notes.

  • Presentation page
  • Double-column format
  • End-of-Verse References
  • 52-Week Bible Reading Plan
  • Favorite Readings from the Bible
  • A Harmony of the LIfe of Christ
  • Appearances After the Resurrection
  • Maracles of OUr Lord
  • Parables of Our Lord
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Gold page edges
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Concordance
  • 8-point text size
  • 6.00" x 4.50" x 1.50"
  • Bonded Leather Black with Snap-closure
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Review 1 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice easy to take with Bible plus bigger print!

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doc R
Location:USA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the glovebox, or purse, or the school or college student!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too many spelling errors

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
CARMENM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to have my own bible, with larger letters, a snap cover, monogrammed and small enough to fit in my pocketbook - as good as it looks, there are numerous spelling/typing errors, which I have never seen in a Bible. I am very surprised and dissapointed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful, but...

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kate
Location:Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Bible. Not cumbersome like the bigger Bibles are.
The only thing that was disappointing was the "Large Print"
I expected much larger print and it doesn't seem any bigger, in fact my regular Bible is much larger. But any larger print and it would be too thick and cumbersome.
This one is very portable and I use my reading glasses anyway. The cover is beautiful along with my initials.
If you are looking for something small and beautiful then this Bible is for you. I would recommend this Bible to anyone looking for something small, but complete.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!

Date:March 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
NENE
Location:New York, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible has all you could desire in a bible in a compact size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
John
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect size for carrying or keeping stashed someplace. I bring it to work and use it when taking my larger reading Bible is not practical.
I am a little worried that the snap might wear down in the future, but for now it seems to work just fine. It is sort of my back up Bible anyway, so this really is not too big of a concern.
It is very compact and the cover protects it well. It can fit in a cargo pocket or in the door of your car, glove compartment, or purse easily without worry about the pages getting messed up. The print is easily legible, although it does have to be a little smaller to remain so compact. It is just right for what I expected and wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
scanell
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being a senior I wished that the print was a little larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded my expectations

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
LONZO
Location:Lewisville, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible to be my companion when I travel. I wanted a compact Bible that had a snap closure with print that would not strain my eyes. This is perfect! The quality for the price paid is fantastic. I also wanted a red letter edition as this one is. I highly recommend this to anyone needing a compact, great quality Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for teens or on-the-go moms

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stefanie
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible! It is small and convenient enough to fit in my purse, so it's one less thing to carry. The lettering is plenty big enough to read. I love the snap/flap, don't have to worry about it getting dog-eared pages or corners. My family members are always wanting to borrow it. I am buying a second one for my teenage daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Print Not Large Enough

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Prad
Location:Toronto
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Bilble is handbag size but the print is not large enough. I got this for someone looking for a hand bag size bible the only think they did not like is the Print Size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible for travel and witnessing

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joshua Vickerman
Location:Cleveland OH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 2nd one I have purchased. It is a good size that fits into most of my pants (back pocket), I have taken mine all over the world and I use it for going out and witnessing. Most people just carry a new Testament for witnessing, but I like using the old testament as well. The print is larger than most small bibles which helps in low light areas. I do use a larger print for study though, I find it easier on the eyes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
M. Hylton
Bought this as a gift and I'm very pleased! It's a good size and the extra features are great. If the font were a little larger( maybe 10pt), I would've given the full five stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia A Horne
This book is an excellent resource and convenient piece to have around especially when traveling and having the desire to study while on the road. The size is absolutely perfect to use for on the go. It's pacted with study material and resources and it is easy to read. LOVE IT!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Beck
I love this compact Bible. My only problem is the closure. I have one that I purchased from you earlier and the snap closure pulled away from the edge and I have no way to close the Bible. I hope this one doesn't do the same. I think a zip closure would have been better. I purchased and gave one to another family member and they loved it as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hershel Clark
This is the best I have ever seen in it's catagory. I was reluctant to order because of it being so compact, but I was not disappointed. I am getting up there in years and even for me it is very readable. It is exactly what I was looking for, a Bible that I could easily travel with, read and not worry about it taking a little abuse from being put in a suitcase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Kee
We are very happy with our Compact Bibles. The reference materials are amazing. Would and probably will order again especially for gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michele Zamora
This is a great size Bible! The imprinting done was also great!! I wish this Bible also came in NASB. The snap closure is perfect to keep the pages nice and neat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Madeline Chen
I do like this bible. it's small, but still large enough print to read easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Daniel Cassidy
Great Bible Had lots of extras for its compact size. Great to carry around where ever you go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Butch Jenkins
Perfect for witnessing! Small enough to fit in my coat pocket, yet the print is large enough to see clearly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Black w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martha Bugg
This is a very nice Bible. I like the price and I would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>