Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Familylife What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Familylife What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)

The What God Wants for Christmas read-along / sing-along set makes storytelling fun! Enjoy a beautifully illustrated book and a read-along / sing-along audio book featuring narration by the angel Gabriel and carols sung by children. Word-for-word narration encourages independent reading while revealing the exciting gift God wants for Christmas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1392%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Review 1 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful hardback book with CD; artwork beautiful

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
sissie
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I had purchased previously the What God Wants for Christmas set for my grandchildren. It came at that time with a soft back booklet with the stories that go with the boxes to open each day the week before Christmas. When I ordered this year the set for a couple of other children...I received the new hard back beautiful book and CD. I was so thrilled that I was able to order additional hard back books to give to my grandchildren to use with their set of boxes for years to come!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Martha
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I purchased this. The first time for my nephews who are now teenagers and it is still part of their Christmas Decorations. My preschooler loves it.....................
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful way to bring Christ into Christmas

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
terijr
Location:Charlotte, NC area
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these for my grandsons. The story and the figurines are awesome! This was a wonderful way to bring Christ into the everyday of Christmas. I love that my grandkids are able to focus on the real reason for all the hoopla. I will make sure all my grandchildren (as they arrive) have these!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for a good price!

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lindseykins
Location:Bethany, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4-yr-old loved this and couldn't wait to open the boxes. The audio cd has music to go along with each box and she enjoyed that as well...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
ReviewGuy
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What God Wants for Christmas" (Book with Audio CD) is a great addition to the "What God Wants for Christmas" nativity set. The songs and stroy telling on the CD are very well done and the illustrations are beautiful. This is a great resource for children's ministry and to use at family gatherings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Avsman
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my grandson to teach him the true meaning of Christmas, he loved it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Book and Nativity Set.

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laura
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The poem has a wonderful cadence that is easy for children to remember. And they enjoy opening up the presents too. Highly recommend as a Christmas tradition for young children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

RE DO THE CD

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
EXPECTATIONKIND
Location:PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THE CD HAS AN BAD ENDING .IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN CUT OFF- NOT NICE FOR A CHILD TO HEAR--I WILL TAKE THE CD OUT BEFORE GIVING TO A CHILD ,
IDEA IS WONDERFUL--BUT IT SOUND LIKE SOMEONE IS MAKING FUN OF A PERSONS NAME AT THE END ,THAT IS WHY I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Accurate and engaging

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
ktlasers
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The author is incredibly talented and created a respectful story rhyme about the nativity. This book is pretty true to scripture. The only outright error was the location of the Epiphany, but that's a common error that does not affect the story much. This book was a little above my four-year-old, but it held her interest. I can't wait to read the story again with the interactive nativity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for kids at Christmas

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kevin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great way to show kids the true story of Christmas in an interactive way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My kids loved this book!

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
RaisingtheBarrs
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is amazing. It captivated my children's attention from the start and they are still young, so that is tough to do. This was the last present the kids opened, so the final chapter to our Christmas morning was opening each "gift" in this set and revealing the Christmas story one gift at a time. It was a great way to explain that, while we may give gifts as a family, it is God's gift to us that was the greatest gift of all and that He just wants us to accept Him in return. I would recommend this to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
susan
Location:pa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this book and cd works so well with the nativity set.. my kids love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for What God Wants for Christmas (Book with Audio CD)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dorothy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The CD is good. I think the CD will come in handy as the boys grow older and want to read and listen to the story on their own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.