Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Angels, Revised

Thomas Nelson Angels, Revised

There has never been a time like the present when the subject of angels has created so much interest and attention. Dr. Billy Graham lifts the veil between the visible and the invisible world to give us an eye-opening account of these behind-the-scenes agents. This best-selling classic records the experiences of Dr. Graham and others who are convinced that at moments of special need they have been attended by angels. With keen insight and conviction, Dr. Graham affirms that: angels "think, feel, will, and display emotions" and at death, the faithful will be ushered by angels into the presence of God.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Angels, Revised
Review 1 for Angels, Revised
This review is fromAngels.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outstanding!

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruffie
Location:Palmyra, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this book very interesting and had trouble putting it down. Billy Graham is an excellent writer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Angels, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In-Depth Overview of Angels

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Woofiejo
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well-researched and well-written book on angels that outlines their purpose in God’s kingdom and provides numerous examples of the different roles that they have throughout the Bible. Terrific resource for understanding the function they play in God’s kingdom, how they differ from man, and the types of duties they fulfill. Angels are used throughout the Bible as messengers, to provide protection/deliverance, they are agents in God’s judgment and so much more. Great book for anybody trying to understand the purpose of angels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Angels, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Valerie Moreno
I enjoy anything written by Billy Graham. This book was eye-opening for me. It allowed me to study and read scriptures in this regard. I have a better understanding of Angels and what their purposes are according to God's word and will. I will definitely share it with others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Angels, Revised
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Trumble
I enjoyed the book very much. Thought it was very good in explaining what angels' roles are in this world and in Heaven. I am glad Mr. Graham stressed that angels are guiders,helpers, protectors and messengers of God but are not to be worshipped or prayed to. I recommend this book to everyone. The only thing I would worry about is that some would give more credance to angels than to God who created them. I believe that God hears prayers and answers them as He sees fit. The book (as I understood it)made it sound like angels do a lot of the work associated with answered prayer. I sort of got the impression that God has the angels do most of the work, not Him. Maybe I need to read it over again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Angels, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Woetzel
Excellent, I am so glad you printed the book again. My son was in Iraq and he was so thankful for the book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Angels, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marion Macleod
Great book, intersting and eye-opening. Worded very easily to understand with good life experiences for examples also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Angels, Revised
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vicki Bastian
This is a very well written book thatI have used as one of my references when teaching a Sunday school class on angels. it is an easy read, but contains valuable information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Angels, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
I can personally relate to this book having had my own experiences with angels. Dr. Graham comments that he has not seen angels but that he has been touched by them. He relates others personal experiences with angels and gives biblical quotes about their activities and presence in our lives. Content listings: Are angel's God's secret agents?; Angels are for real; Angels-visible or invisible?; Angels-how they differ from man; Angelic organization; Lucifer and the angelic rebellion; Angels as messengers of God; Angels protect and deliver us; Angels-God's agents in judgment; Angels and the gospel; Angel ministries in the life of Jesus; Angels in prophecy; The Angels and death; Angel spectators; and Angels in our lives today.If you have ever wondered about angels and their activities this is the book for you. You will be well informed after reading Dr. Grahams insights into the angelic realm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Angels, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Maryrose Torigian
God speaks of angels almost 300 times in the Bible, yet nobody really teaches us about angels in Sunday School and Youth Group. There are many false conceptions about angels, for instance, we turn into angels when we die. No we don't! Also, do we really have a guardian angel? So many questions are bibicaly answered in this absolutely incredible book. Please buy and read this book. You will be so glad you did! It's life changing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.