Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black

Thomas Nelson NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black

Now there is a New King James Version Reference Bible available in giant print. With center-column references, self-pronouncing text, topical running heads, messianic prophecies with stars, 8 pages of maps, and concordance, this is a true reference Bible. The giant 13-point type makes reading easy! A dependable reference Bible, this giant-print Bible is also an excellent choice for a pulpit Bible. The 8-page family record offers room to record important milestones, such as births, weddings, and family history.

Features
  • Presentation Page
  • Family Record Pages
  • 13-point text
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Center-column references
  • Translations and Textual Notes
  • Stars Marking Messianic Prophecies
  • Self-Pronouncing Text
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Imitation Leather Black
  • Velva-Gold Edging
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Review 1 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful BIBLE . I am very satisfied !

Date:October 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
stuart
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am completely satisfied with this BIBLE ! The print is easy to read . the quality of this product is superb !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

TO ME I THINK WE SHOULD ALL USE THE KING JAMES BIB

Date:October 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
ANGEL MOMMA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MY OPINION IS I BELIEVE WE ALL SHOULD USE THE KING JAMES VERSION BIBLE THAT STILL HAS GODS NAME IN IT.
i love the bible i got i was looking for the king james version bible that still had gods name in it. JEHOVAH.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
luba
Location:sk
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible met my expectations. Good Large print. Bought two for my kids for Xmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bible Teacher
Location:Corning CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gold printing was perfectly placed and of good quality. My husband loved the Bible.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
summer
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Bible with its giant print so that i can read better. Thank You
Brenda
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I hoped for.

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lelou
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While reading Bible descriptions, and not having an example to leaf through, it's hard to make a decision. However, after a good of comparison, I chose the NKJV Giant Print Center- Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black. When it arrived, I knew that I had made the right choice. The size is just right for staying securely one your lap while taking notes at church. The giant print is easy on the eyes. (Take note, seniors: My old Bible is smaller, but also has giant print. The new one, has larger print. If the giant print in your present Bible seems too small, buy a larger Bible with giant print!)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Pence
I love the font size and layout of this Bible. However, the overall quality is cheap - the cover, gold edging, and paper quality. I think I saw this same Bible at Walmart for a couple bucks less. If I hadn't had it engraved with my name, I would have returned it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Luis Castellon
great bible for the home that is easy to read , paper is a little thin but a great bible all around for the price.great shipping!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Winford Sheppard
I really like this bible ,the print size and type layout is great on my eyes ...I only wish that it would be offeredin real leather with thumb index,instead of the cheaplooking leatherflex.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
R Tan
Compact and light. The 14 point text is large and very helpful for those who are not fond of wearing their reading glasses. Bought this for my husband and he is so happy with it. I have 20/20 vision and I am also liking the large text of this Bible. Font looks very clear and neat.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy A Camelli
This bible is way overpriced for the quality of this product. The text size is very good. I also like the self-pronouncing text. However, I feel this bible should sell for at least half the price of what you are selling it for.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charles P Lanyon
The value of this Bible is seen in it's *14 point* type. Many other "large" or "giant" print Bibles are NOT more than 11 points type.I would like to see this version available in a cost of under $10.00, and it would be if more sales were in the market for it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Samuel Brown
Excellent!!!! The feature of capitilizing when "God" is speaking (ex: He) helps to understand who's talking. Also, the GIANT print is a must; it makes reading a lot easier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Reno
The large print is very helpful for me. I miss having an introduction to each chapter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vernon Jackson
I was so happy to find the Bible I wanted in a font I could see at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie Karoly
This is a nice Bible. I bought one for my husband and one for myself. The giant print makes it easy to read. I am disapointed though in the concordance. I use concordances a lot and the one in this Bible leaves much to be desired.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tina Goble
This is a great bible. Simply read and easy to use, my teen age son loves it! The large print is really nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dottie Benson
I love my new NKJV Bible. The giant print makes it so easy to read. I enjoy it so much that I ordered one for my daughter for Christmas. She, too, will enjoy all that this bible offers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine LaRocca
Of all the Bible translations, the New King James Version is the most beloved. This giant print text in this particular Bible is my choice for many reasons. Firstly, why buy a Bible that has 6pt. print? If you can't read it now, you will certainly have trouble when you are older. Buy a Bible you can grow with. Give a Bible that can easily be read and enjoyed. I only buy large and giant print, and I have given dozens of these away. See the description for distinctive features. You will need other study books no matter which Bible you purchase (to enhance learning), but this choice is an excellent one. It is a handsome Book as well. I would not waste money on a Bible that is inexpensive and has tiny text. It is well worth this price. Lastly, one feature I make sure is included is that Christ's words are printed in red ink (not in black like the rest of the text). It is wonderful to thumb through the New Testament and easily find The Sermon on the Mount and other words of our Lord, right through to the Book of Revelation. As for thin pages, these are thin and very durable. I write in it, highlight quite a bit, fold over pages, and it has never worn or torn. (My NIV Bible is three times as heavy as this one due to thick pages, so I don't travel with it.) I hope this helps you choose. God bless you.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Leatherflex, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Margaret Levesque
My husband needs a GIANT print bible to be able to do "prison ministry". This bible is perfect for him. He can read the words without a problem. Other "giant" print bibles aren't big enough print for him to read. The center-column reference feature is especially appreciated. The only thing my husband doesn't like about his new bible is that the pages are so thin that they wrinkle easily. He's a "big" guy and probably a little rough. Thank you very much.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>