Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress A Mother's Heart: A Look at Values, Vision, and Character for the Christian Mother--Revised

NavPress A Mother's Heart: A Look at Values, Vision, and Character for the Christian Mother--Revised

Being a mother is the most rewarding job in the world-and one of the toughtest. In this newly revised and updated bestseller, Flemming offers encouragement to mothers of all ages and backgrounds. You'll discover how to pray for your child's needs, how to be thankful for your child's strengths and weaknesses, and with God's help, how to become the motehr you've always wanted to be.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Mother's Heart: A Look at Values, Vision, and Character for the Christian Mother--Revised
Review 1 for A Mother's Heart: A Look at Values, Vision, and Character for the Christian Mother--Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent book!

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kasey
Location:Salisbury, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best books I have read about the joys of being a mother. We all need encouragement and this book definitely does that for moms. It is full of scripture, proper perspective and motivation for doing what's right for our children. We must embrace our role as a mother....this book can help you do that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Mother's Heart: A Look at Values, Vision, and Character for the Christian Mother--Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Glynda Williams
This is a wonderful guide for mothers of how to instill biblical virtues and character into the heart of her children. I was privileged to do this study about 10 years ago when my children were younger. Now that my children are all grown and all but one married, I am going through it again with young women at our church. My prayer is it encourages and motivates them as it did me to find joy in the task called motherhood.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Mother's Heart: A Look at Values, Vision, and Character for the Christian Mother--Revised
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Landon
I am reading this book as part of a book study with another young mother of a toddler and a woman who has two teenage girls. It has been a blessing to all of us even at these different stages. Mrs. Fleming's biblically based insight is both challenging and encouraging. She provides practical applications and stories from her own experience that make it very real. She firmly supports staying at home to raise your children. There are questions at the end of each chapter that are great for discussion or introspection. I would recommend this book to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Mother's Heart: A Look at Values, Vision, and Character for the Christian Mother--Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Claire Bennett
This book helped me so much on capturing God's vision for me as a mother, I don't know what I would have done without it!! I think all mothers should read this book, and I plan to give it to all my pregnant friends!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Mother's Heart: A Look at Values, Vision, and Character for the Christian Mother--Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sue Overby
This was my all time favorite parenting book! I read the original in 1983 when I had an infant and a 2 year old, now I have raised 4 kids, ages 26, 24, 22, 18, they all love the Lord and I am getting it for my daughter's first child.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Mother's Heart: A Look at Values, Vision, and Character for the Christian Mother--Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2002
Customer Avatar
Melissa Raube
This is wonderful encouragement for Mom's. I read it as a young mother and then led a small Sunday school class using the book as our text. In a day when so many books tell you too many do's and don't's and formula's for raising our children, Jean just focus' on our relationship with God and how this is central to our effectively leading our children and being the Godly mother we want to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Mother's Heart: A Look at Values, Vision, and Character for the Christian Mother--Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2001
Customer Avatar
Diedre Brassard
The book, A mother's heart, is a must read for Christian moms, moms-to-be, and those work mentor and teach moms. It is simply outstanding. Ms. Fleming' emphasis on "the best thing you can do to be a really good mom, is draw close to the Lord, it great! She balances making children a priority, the priority for a season, without forgetting that you must also maintain and grow in your relationship with your husband. Her concise way of speaking the truth in love and putting life lessons andBiblical truth into easily read text makes reading this book a pleasure.As a pastor's wife, I am constantly looking for resources in order to mentor and assist women in our church. I can and will most heartily recommend this book to anyone whois looking for a Christians' look at being an excellent mother. A big Thank You to Ms. Fleming for writing A Mother's Heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.