Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Live to Make a Difference

Thomas Nelson Live to Make a Difference

The fiery core message from Max Lucado's bestseller Outlive Your Life---priced to give away! Drawing inspiration from the Book of Acts, the beloved pastor challenges believers to get off our knees, roll up our sleeves, and spread God's love as we minister to our neighbors in a hurting world.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Live to Make a Difference
Review 1 for Live to Make a Difference
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exceeded my expextations

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Fort Wayne, In
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding booklet - it shows us what we all need to be doing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Live to Make a Difference
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read!

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Servant
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend sent this book as a gift and I only recently read through it. I wept as I read. This book will cause our hearts to do the work that Jesus has instructed. Serve.
Not for show, but out of a heart of love for the Lord and His people. I'm at homeless shelter several days per week and this book motivates me to press on. The need is great. The best reward is to see lives changes by the Power of God's love. Only 40 pages, but truly anointed! I'm ordering for others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Live to Make a Difference
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye Opening!

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
bharris
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I purchased this! I absolutely loved it! It's wonderful to see the love of God work through people in other places. His LOVE is truely enough!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Live to Make a Difference
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good booklet for a life plan

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rich
Location:Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used the booklets for a Youth Ministry Retreat - very good message for young people
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Live to Make a Difference
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gives you the ignition to do more, be more.

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sisi
Location:Montreal
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love Max Lucado's writings. This little book gives an insight into what we should and good do to help our fellow man. Left me wanting to read more of his book , as this was just an appetizer to the full version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Live to Make a Difference
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love anything by max lucado

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
trina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have to admit, i haven't read this book but i have a whole library of his books and can't wait to get this one. A gentle thunder blew me away, that was my first book by Max, then i went and bought every book i could find of his.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Live to Make a Difference
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joe Carmichael
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We give these books to all our first time guests @ Community of Hope. It's an expensive but meaningful way to connect with new folks and it sure beats giving them another coffee cup. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Live to Make a Difference
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
WhoI
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent boost for the first of the year - or anytime! Reminds you of who you are in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Live to Make a Difference
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little quick read with an important message!

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
guffy mcgee
Location:Fombell, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little quick read version of Max Lucado's book "Outlive Your Life". He highlights just enough of the main book so readers get his message while making it possible for someone short on time to read it. The challenge to love, serve and minister to those near and far based on the example given to us by Christ himself rings out loud and clear!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.