Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals

Something sinister is brewing in the quiet town of Odyssey and not even Whit can put his finger on it. The kids are flocking to the hot, new hangout; while back at Whit's End, the windows are collecting dust - the ones that aren't being smashed, that is. Things haven't been the same since media conglomerate Novacom moved in. Even Connie turns to mush whenever Novacom's new hire, Robert Mitchell, is around. Are the kids losing that small town innocence that always kept them out of harm's way?
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic way to learn Biblical principles

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
JHHamrick
Location:Fort Hood, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fun way my kids are learning morals! When they opened this shared gift on Christmas Morning they screamed with excitement, even more so than when they opened their individual gifts! This was the gift they were most excited about!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE NOVACOM

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdventuresinOdysseyLover
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to listen to this album because it is part of the Novacom saga. Definitely a must listen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I'm an Odyssey fan.

Date:May 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anna
Location:Lobethal, South Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A really good album, just disappointed that they have to include romance in it, otherwise would have given 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#36: Danger Signals

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connie has fallen head over heels for a new guy in town, but is he everything he appears to be? What's the mystery? Why is Connie's new love working for Novacom and is he a villian or not? Who is "AREM" and can he be trusted?
What is “Andromeda” really up to?
This Mystery spans 3 and 1/4 Albums ... Starting with Episode "Opportunity Knocks" from Album 35 "The Big Picture" on through to Episode "Exit" from Album 38 "Battle Lines".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is perfect

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
lois
Location:Blythewood, SC
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is just the product that I requested and is of a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd in our Favorite Odyssey Series

Date:January 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
ElioraImmanuel
Location:NE Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is chock full of action, adventure and mystery. We are crazy about this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamela Brawner
awesome as always! adventure's in odyssey have always been our families favorites, so this adds to the collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
This is a really good Odyssey volume! "Green Eyes and Yellow Tulips" (Mitch and Connie meet!), "Snow Day" (Alex Jefferson must deliever some cookies to his Grandma's house, but dodge Rodney Rathbone along the way), "The Triangle" (Whit and Jenny's story), and "Break a Leg" (Edwin Blackgard sponsors a bike race?!) are a few of the great episodes in "Danger Signals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Logan
I think Odyssey is a fantastic series, but I really annoyed when Chains II didn't continue on to Chains III. It sounds like it would go on to tell the story about what happens next, but there isn't a Chains III. It really left me and my brother HANGING. My Mom looked for the next episode for a long time on the website, but couldn't find anything! Other than that I LOVE ODYSSEY!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angela
I love all Odyssey and ESPECIALLY the Novacom series! This is one of my favorite volumes out of all 50!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robin Hinrichs
These CDs are a wonderful way for kids to experience how God's word is practiced in everyday situations. Their story format and continuing characters draw the children in and are such fun to listen to. I particularly appreciate them becuase my high functioning autistic son can listen to them and hear messages about God in a way that he can relate to when he is unable to really hear many of the messages he hears in Sunday School.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #36: Danger Signals
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2001
Customer Avatar
Krista
Usually I think the Adventures in Odyssey albums are very good, but I was disappointed in this album. They made it sound like something was going to happen with NovaCom, but nothing really happened. The synopsismakes it sound like something sinister is going on and they lead up to it in The Big Picture but when they don't have any follow up it's disappointing. It's still a good album, but I think they could have done a better job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.