Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Together is All We Need - eBook

Bethany House Together is All We Need - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Together is All We Need - eBook
Review 1 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barbara Crewell
Location:The Villages, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Michael Phillips brings us a different picture of the south after the Civil War.... one that not many of us can imagine and one that I would like to think really happened! He is an excellent writer, keeps the story moving and his word pictures make you feel like you are watching a movie rather than reading a book! I would recommend this series to anyone who wants a "read" with a happy ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
NABM
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this whole series. The characters are facinating and you really feel like you know them. The historical content is
is worth the read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Beautiful Ending to a Series

Date:June 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Radiolady
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this final book in the Shenandoah Sisters series, the twists and turns that challenge and strengthen the characters relationships keeps you wondering what comes next. It is such an easy read, the characters are vivid, the plot is interesting and there's that hope of love...therefore...more in the next series! I love having another thread to follow!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maija
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent reading. Thoroghly enjoyed. Am no reading Carolina Cousins and can't wait to finish the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
I read all 4 books in this series and loved every one. This is one of the best series I have read and not a single dull moment in the entire series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sally Snyder
This whole series was so wonderful, that when you started a book , you didn't want to put it down till you were finished with it. What a beautiful testamony to what a family should be and can be. I would certainly tell anyone to buy this series of books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen S Wolford
I started with the Shenandoah sisters book series and thought they were wonderful. It was like I was right there with the characters while they went through their times of trials and tribulations. Then I discovered the Carolina Cousins series which goes along with the other series and had to buy those books. They were just as great. They give you a better understanding of the times of the Civil War.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Clara Sheets
This whole series was excellent.Really got excited when my hometown was mentioned as one of the locations.Could just picture in my mind exactly where they were. The story line just kept you wanting to get back to the book to see what was going to take place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Therese Purves
I have read all 4 in this series and loved them. couldn't put them down . Haven't played the dvd In The Beginning yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
barb
I also disagree with Amber, this was a fantasticset of books, Mr. Phillips is a excellent writer and in this series I felt like I was right there with the people in the book. I read these books my husband read them and my parents, I am in my early 60's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Amber
These books are all amazing!! I recommend them to everyone! I am very sad that there is not a book 5! :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lincar
No offense, Amber from Missouri, but I utterly disagree.THESE BOOKS ARE AMAZING! They are some of my very favorite books! THe scenarios you/she is talking about are first of all, not bad AT ALL, and second, that was truly how it was back then! I am very glad that Michael Phillips didn't try (too much) to gloss over the tough times. This entire series are amazing and I recomend them to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Together is All We Need - eBook
This review is fromTogether Is All We Need, Shenandoah Sisters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Amber
At first I thought this series was really good. But then as I kept on reading, especially book four, I realized it was not something to recommend to others. It had too many scenarios I disagreed with. I was utterly appalled by the scenes described. I would not recommend these to anyone who wants to have a pure mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.