Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series

NavPress Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series

With Matthew's emphasis on the fulfillment of Old Testament prophecies, his Gospel forms a natural bridge between the Old and New Testaments. While it is directed toward Jewish readers, it has never been limited in it's audience. From the visit of the Magi reported at the begining of this Gospel to the words of the Great Commission at it's conclusion, the large sphere and interests of the Messiah are clear. Throughout Matthew's Gospel we learn that Jesus is indeed the promised Messiah, come to redeem His people. Leader's guide is include in book.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Review 1 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent material

Date:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
reviewer51
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to get a bulk discount for our Bible study group which was very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good questions and thought provoking

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
citywidedan
Location:Thunder Bay, Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are plenty of questions but not enough background info to go along. The price at CBD was great as it was discounted.
There also were personal areas to ponder on each session. The sessions seem good for a 2 hour evening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome, many approaches toward real growth.

Date:October 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nick
Location:Federal Way, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The study guide is rich with opportunities. Many avenues toward a more meaningful relationship with God. Great guidence toward wanting to make 'good' choices in our lives. Wonderful direction for reaching out to others with an open heart and of course open arms. Gather your friends, this study is meant to create great discussions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sammy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pages are yellow making the book seem cheap. But the study plan is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sissie
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very helpful in my Bible Study class as I bought one for each student. It is helpful to me in my preparation for the class. I would recommend it to anyone in need of a study book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia P Maddrey
I needed a book to help teach a series of Sunday School lessons on Matthew. This book was not what I expected and would not be helpful with the lessons
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bill Hering
Very good group study. Great price as well. The questions are practical, not too difficult, yet challenging. With discussion, we find it is difficult to cover an entire lesson in one meeting. Wish the scriptures were also written into the book since sometimes we get hung up on our own preferred Bible version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Howe
Our women's Bible study group has done several books in this series from the Navigators. Every one of them, by providing good questions and enough background information, causes us to grow in faith and life change. We think it is one of the best book-study guides on the market.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Howe
I love this series!!! They provide pertinent information, definitions, and cross-references as well as questions to consider, paragraph by paragraph. Great application questions too. Good for personal use or for group study. It is way more than just a study for information; it leads to insight and heart change and life change!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Crowley
I have enjoyed this book of Matthew as it brought Old Testament prophecies to New Testament reality. I love Life Change Series bible study books and I think I have them all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2002
Customer Avatar
bj
We have used this guide and interspersed it with the matching segments from the Visual Bible video series Matthew--dynamic!Also, did the same with the LifeChange study on Acts and the Visual Bible videos on Acts. Made it come alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Matthew, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2000
Customer Avatar
Fred Pentecost
I have used this study for one of our Adult Sunday School classes. It has been an effective tool for explaining the gospel message to a large group of younger christians. The participation by the group was energetic and long lasting since the study has taken almost ten months to complete. We are looking forward to the study of Mark and the other books as we get to them in order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.