Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fox Faith The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD

Fox Faith The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD

When Lucy and Edmund Pevensie, along with their cousin Eustace, are swallowed into a painting and transported back to Narnia, they join King Caspian and a heroic mouse named Reepicheep aboard the magnificent ship The Dawn Treader. The courageous voyagers travel to mysterious islands, confront mystical creatures, and reunite with the Great Lion Aslan on a mission that will determine the fate of Narnia itself! Dove approved. Rated PG. Closed captions. Approx. 115 mins.

DVD Features:
  • Deleted Scenes
  • Commentary By Director Michael Apted and Producer Mark Johnson
  • English, French, and Spanish Audio
  • English, French, and Spanish Subtitles
  • Widescreen
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 3497%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Review 1 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
charvann
Location:St. Maries, Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the whole series, however this one is by far my most favorite. Just a wonderful story of the Power of the Lord! He took a nerdy, bothersome little cousin and changed his whole outlook towards the older children. loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun exciting adaption of CS Lewis' classic

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ngallagh
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie is fun and exciting. It is good adventure for kids of any age, as well as adults.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Special Effects

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angel
Location:Nevada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie and the special effects are just amazing and totally believable. You feel like you are there. I watch it often as I do all my Narnia movies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The DVD was produced very well.

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Triple L
Location:Kaslo, BC Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the mystery and suspense. I bought the book Chronicles of Narnia for my grandson and will buy a copy for myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was/ is as enjoyable as the previous 2

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
rachel
Location:Manistee County, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will watch this many times. I love the Narnia Chronicles as much as "Second Hand Lions". I hope they make more of them. I will miss Lucy! She is still younger than the oldest 2 were in Prince Caspian, so I don't see why she can't come back. Maybe I should read the books to see when she no longer went to Narnia.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great family movie

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yukongirlforever
Location:Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with this movie... so often the #2 or #3 movies fade in comparison to the 1st, but this movie surpassed my expectations! I enjoyed the story and the effects. And when my daughter exclaimed... "Oh, that represents Heaven" I was delighted to see she had absorbed the many bibilical messages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barbara Tidd
Location:Spring Lake, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love "Narnia" movies. This one is another right on from C.S. Lewis. As always, of course, Christianbook delivers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great movie at great price

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
herbart
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, it is a Chronicles of Naria. Can't get better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good movie

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LauraC
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love the Narnia movies! This one is no exception. A great film to watch for a movie night!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these movies!!

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
bdy80
Location:Durand, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great Narnia movie. I think this may be my favorite yet. I can see why C.S. Lewis didn't want the books made into movies.... the stories are so intricate. But I think they've done a wonderful job with creativity and really bringing these books to life. I wanted to get this movie more than my kids did!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Average Shopper
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you've seen the first two this is a must! The whole family has enjoyed this adventure together!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
MicheleG
Location:North Blenheim, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this film for my 12 year old son and we both loved it! I would definitely recommend it to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Merisa Boyd
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie and to see it at the price CBD was selling it, I had to snatch one up! Thanks CBD for having great products at great prices!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lilo
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed this third movie in the series. I hope they do another....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
pleased
Location:Nicholasville, KY
Age:18-24
Gender:female
My grandson was thrilled to receive it! He had seen it before at the theater, after reading the book. Now he is so happy to have his own copy of the movie. I'm thankful there are decent films for our youth to watch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The story line is somewhat different from the book

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pretty Kitty
Location:Salem,IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It doesn't follow the book as well as the previous two movies but the plot is very good and it is exciting, suspenseful in places, funny in others. Highly recommend it unless you 2want the exact story line.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful movie

Date:July 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paula Zweckbronner
Location:Lancaster,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is as great as the rest of the series. It was a wonderful movie for kids and adults to watch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Lanham, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie just like I loved the other 2 Narnia movies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was eagerly awaited.

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
coltalan
Location:Bridgeport , Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren were impressed with this new addition of the Chronicles of Narnia movies. They were spellbound and so was I. The content was easy for them to get into.The lesson that everyone has to be what they were created to be really sunk in. Great movie!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010), DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovable

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've just became aware of Narnia and am wanting more from C.S.Lewis. They are really wonder, enjoyable and exciting to watch. They are informative, inspiring and a enjoy to watch (The Chronicles of Narnia series).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>