Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Intimacy with the Almighty

Thomas Nelson Intimacy with the Almighty

In Intimacy with the Almighty, Chuck Swindoll explores four spiritual disciplines that will greatly deepen your relationship and prayer times with God: simplicity, silence, solitude, and surrender. In learning to focus your time and life in these ways, you'll find greater ability to connect and commune with the Lord. This personal journey is presented in a study guide format with room to reflect and record your responses.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Intimacy with the Almighty
Review 1 for Intimacy with the Almighty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
P. Kaye
I found this book to be awesome as well as a quick and easy read. Because I think it's very important for us to get away from our "busyness" excuses to be intimate with our heavenly Father, I gave this book to one of my elders and suggested we do a study on it together as a church body.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Intimacy with the Almighty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Carlson
I enjoy Chuck Swindoll's books. I read the whole thing in an hour, so it was easy to stay focused on his deep thoughts of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Intimacy with the Almighty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
J. Russell
This is a book that is an easy read with huge thoughts and the ability to make you evaluate your relationship with God. I bought 10 because I wanted to share them as gifts to people I know who care about that relationship and want to grow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Intimacy with the Almighty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kevin Otto
What a great book! So simple in format but profound in its content and application. I've read it three times and shared it with our college-age Bible study group. Enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Intimacy with the Almighty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Pastor Douglas Brown
Simply fantastic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Intimacy with the Almighty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Gary Stanley
I have strongly recommended this book to many people - most recently to my Sunday School class. It describes the beautiful simplicity and yet powerful enabling that comes from a personal, one-on-one relationship with the Almighty God. If you aren't enjoying your relationship with God, then this is an excellent place to start for personal and spiritual revival.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Intimacy with the Almighty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2003
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Wiltberger
I've read this several times a year since receiving it as a gift 6 years ago. For 80 pages you can't get a more gripping or convicting read! It is a reminder that living the Christian life with deep passion is not something that comes naturally in human living. You have to work and be willing to stand alone at times. Read it once and you will want to give it to everyone you know that loves God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Intimacy with the Almighty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ronald Somers
Next to the Bible this is perhaps one of the most practical and influencial books I have read. Short, concise and yet powerful. Great book to share with others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.