Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holyland Imports Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch

Holyland Imports Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch

Crown of thorns is crafted in Israel as a reminder of the sufferings of Christ to put away sin. Wrapped in purple gift tissue and gift boxed with message scroll detailing the origins of the crown of thorns. Use as a centerpiece, a wall decoration or place atop a wooden olive cross, draped with a purple cloth for the ultimate statement. Measures approximately 7-8" diameter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
13 out of 1493%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Review 1 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
JTP South
Location:Miami, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, Thank you so much, May almighty God bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awsome

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Tom
Location:Clearfield, Pa.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To think my Lord had to endure this for me! And to know this came from the Holy land, plus think about this crown being "green" it would not be brittle and brake off like a dried one. No greater LOVE can be found.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carpetmom
Location:Pleasant Gap, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to store and just the right size to use with young children to show them the sharpness of the thorns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I expected it to be

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pat C
Location:DeSoto TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed to receive a "Certificate of Authenticity".
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Onesimus
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crown of thorns are very real looking; well, they are. When the communion meditation was presented, my church family could actually see what a crown of thorns looked like---giving us all a visual of what Jesus had to endure during His crucifixion on our behalf. Very effective. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Texas Grandma
Location:New Caney,Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this to display at Easter...But fell in love with it and got so many compliments that I have decided to display all year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crown was better than I expected.

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
forgetfulkj
Location:Hershey PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Crown of Thorns I purchased was perfect for its intended use. It was to be mounted on a 2x4 cross that was approximately 5 feel tall. I shipped the item overnight since the request for it came so close to the actual need and it arrived just as I requested. The fact that it came from the Holy Land was a bonus for its purpose and the certificate of authenticity was nice. I might have ordered a larger one had I realized the actual size, but for my need it ended up being perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
rich
Location:ny
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was a really get peace a wounderful peace for a relic or wwhat not
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crown of Thorns

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eddie
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just opening the box and looking at the crown of thorns makes you reflect on what Jesus went through on the cross. I gave some to family members and they framed it. Something to reflect on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this during our Easter plays this year and was exactly what we needed. Great quality as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product for the cost.

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leelyn
Location:Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a good product for the cost, have viewed others I liked better but cost over twice as much as this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
BROWN SUGAR
Location:PHILADELPHIA,PA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE SEEN OTHER CROWNS OF THORNS ON DIPLAY IN MANY CHURCHES, BUT THEY PALE IN COMPARISON TO THE ONE I RECEIVED FROM CHRISTIANBOOK.COM.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Big box, small contents.

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
RyanLee
Location:So. Ill.
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent hours looking for a tree topper before thinking of using a crown of thorns. This was about the only place online I could find one that wasn't plastic. 7-8 inches was a fine size, but the crown is very tightly wound and skinny, and I don't think any part of it could hurt anyone. When placed on top of my tree it just dissapeared. It is also a very light, uniform color, making it look a bit unnatural. I can tell thought went into this product and it is well made, but there's not a lot to it, especially for the price. It may be alright for a smaller presentation, such as on a table where viewers would be up close, but place at a distance and it dissapears into the background.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nice Nelly
Location:San Mateo, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crown of thorns arrived quite promptly. The perfect complement for my 25 inch standing crucifix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Walden
I order 3 of these. One is somewhat misshaped. The other two are more symmetrical and made a meaningful addition to our family Easter crosses. We will use them every Easter season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joni Heldibridle
This item is so realistic and a quality symbol of the crown our Savior wore. I used it with a shrouded cross for a ministry Meeting/Dinner and everyone admired it's authenticity. It is not a toy. It is very sharp! Good quality for the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rosalyn Hardgrove
More like woven twigs than thorns; I have seen better models. Very few true thorns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Manya Ferguson
The finishing touch on our display to remind our neighbors that Christ died for our sins - then He ROSE AGAIN!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Laughlin
The crown of thorns was very moveing. I took it church where it was hung on the cross. I loved the paper the came with it that explained about the crown. I was very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crown of Thorns, 7-8 inch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Crites
This was better than described. And I even thought it was larger than described. Just holding the crown will bring you closer to understanding what Christ did for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>