Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection

Word Entertainment Inc Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection

Enjoy the most celebrated works of Norwegian composer and pianist Edvard Grieg on this super saver cassette. Includes thirteen pieces, such as the "Piano Concerto in A Minor," "In the Hall of the Mountain King" from the "Peer Gynt Suite," several of his lyrical suites, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Review 1 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good deal, great music!

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
blueelf
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Side A of this cassette is awesome. Very familiar Peer Gynt Suite had 8 year old daughter appreciating the classics! It is in cassette format which I had no problem with since I still have a cassette player. Great price to start young ones on classical music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What a bargain!

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
J. Englebretsen
Location:Auckland New Zealand
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleased to take adavantage of the bargain offer. I love classical music and it was a bonus to be able to receive it at such a saving in price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Music!

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joel
Location:Dublin, CA
Age:35-44
It quickly became my new favorite piece of classical music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great music, wrong format for me

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimjean
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a disappointment, because I love Grieg's music but I didn't notice that this is a cassette. I would recommend this product, on the condition that the buyer takes note that it is a cassette and has a way to play it. My ratings would be much higher if I had watched the details and had been able to listen to it.
My bad.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a great recording

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chicken Little
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the cassette. It was everything that I'd hoped it would be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paula Hilton
Great Music-I'm already familiar with this music-highly recommended for the average music lover! Also its a greater starter for someone starting a classical music collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle R Cloutier
This is a great gift idea for anyone who loves music. I listen to it at night. I bought extra to give out as gifts for christmas or i could use it for birthday presents too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachael Berglund
My only disappointment with this product was that it is in cassette form and not a CD.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Johnson
This is a wonderful album. It has expanded my understanding of Greig's music . Service was great too. Didn't have to wait long for my order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julia Woody
Thank God this only cost .25 it was the most dreariest music I have heard in a good long time.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marie
GOOD MUSIC for teen and college grandchildren studying music and various instruments, to create an environment conducive to relaxing and thinking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynn Hausrath
A very nice tape but not the best background music for my chiropractic office which has massage therapy. A little too lively at times. But great for home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grieg: The Masterpiece Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joyce
I bought all these inexpensive cassette tapes for my teenage son who was showing an interest in Classical music. He discovered that Grieg was one of his favorite composers. These tapes are really great for the price---the exact same music is available on CD, too, for a bit more in price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.