Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daywind Music Group If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]

Daywind Music Group If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]

"For I am not ashamed of the Gospel for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes" - Trip Lee

If They Only Knew includes "Give Him Glory," "Cryin Out," "Behold the Christ," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
116bwoy
DEFINITLY a 5 STAR album , Trip. You TRIPpin if u dont cop dis un. WHO U Rollin Wit, Give Him Glory, Cash or Christ, Cryin Out and the hidden track are all top of the line holy hip hop. Trip has really been blessed. cop this one and the other 116 clique soldiers (Lecrae, Tedashii and Sho baraka)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jason Hawkins
Whao! What a blessing! The ministry in this music is amazing. The lyrics are straight from the heart and the bible. Trip Lee is gifted to encourage and mobilize the body of Christ to serve the Lord. Truly a man of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Demi
This album was off the hook . Every song on this CD, speaks from your heart and so true. Just the way we need it. Thanks Trip. Your fans here in Florida would love to hear more amazing music. Lecrae and you are my favorite. Love you, your # 1 fan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dwayne Jones
this is an excellent cd to preach the gospel for today's youth. i recommend this cd to the youg in heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Fortune
This is by far the best CD I have heard in my life! Supercedes all secular music by not only bringing hot beats to chill to or dance to--but the words...where should I begin?!?! This man speaks from his heart and from the Word of God...puts Christ first and himself last...what more could you hope for in music? I HIGHLY recommend it. Out of the 116 Clique--Trip Lee is my favorite because he deals with the heart of God...it brought tears to my eyes and me down to my knees in prayer multiple times and still does. If you're Young and Unashamed and looking to get closer to God--get this album...it's not about tight beats (which the CD is jam packed FULL of)...it's not about gettin good Christian music out there--it's about a personal relationship with our Precious Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ!!! :) If They Only Knew is 100% off the chain!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
S Wright
This is so off the hook! He put it down! I love his style and flow! I gotta get it for all my peeps that love rap, and they can have somethin' that's actually talkin' about something worthwhile. I loove good lyrics and bumpin' beat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2007
This CD is ''lava'' His tracks are so biblical and to me He is like a ''DA TRUTH '' :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
ZT
Awesome!! I can't wait until his next album. If you like to get pumped up, Track 19 is for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Pamela
This cd is HOT all my ppl here luv it. God bless the whole 116 clique and all the other youg ppl liftin God's name. I know it makes him proud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Garrett Richie
This is a sick CD. All beats are amazing and he is one of the greatest Christian rappers ever after "If they only knew" definitely buy this one. GREATEST TRACK: WHY ME FEATURING AMBASSADOR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sam`
I loved the CD. HE has sweet beats and a message for Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
matthew
Trip Lee has radical hood beats! He's amazing his muzik iz soo cool buy this cd you won't regret it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jake
Trip-Lee, Tedashii, Lecrae, and the whole 116 clique are the best rap artest HANDS DOWN. They are truly soldiers of Christ. The CD is very tight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
Allan
Trip Lee has the best Christian rap CD out there!! Its hard to believe its his first major release. I love The Cross Movement and Grits too, but this album really is the best that Christian rap has to offer. Every track is great! There are no weak beats and Trip Lee isn't ashamed of the Gospel. The 116 clique is doing great things for God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
Andrew
Aww man, God has most definitely blessed this man here. TRIP LEE this album is off the chain. Trip and All tha ONE ONE SIX CLIQUE definitely touched my soul.BUY THIS ALBUM!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jeremy Gardiner
Hands down the best HHH album in 2006. Every track is insane. I just can't get sick of it.Trip Lee is a Reformed MC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for If They Only Knew, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
musical dairy
THIS JOINT IZ OFF THE HOOK START FIRE EVRY TRACK ONE OF THE BEST GOSPEL RAPPERS OUT THERE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.