Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]

Capitol Christian Music Group On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]

The unstoppable Petra's eleventh album release features another high energy blast of righteous rock and soaring balladry, incorporating socially and biblically conscious messages for the world. Songs include "All Fired Up, "First Love," "Hit You Where You Live," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of Petra's best albums

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Math Cowboy
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of Petra's top five best albums, in my opinion. My tape cassette version finally stopped working, so I bought the CD version. The opening set of 3 songs is full of rock energy and sets the tone for the entire album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best price around

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
kds5101
Location:Benito, Manitoba, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Others said I'd never find it but you had it, great job!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
D.c. Jeanes
Simply one of the greatest Christian rock albums ever released! These guys were at their peak when they released this album, and the follow-up, "Beyond Belief," was a excellent release, also. I haven't listened to Petra for many years, but when I found "On Fire" for such a good price here, I HAD to get it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
lonnie schmit
One of my favorite Petra CD's, all fired up and hit you where you live, really rocks! Great 80's music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Robert Huthmacher
One of Petra's top 3 best efforts! This is the point in their career when they were firing on all cylinders! Great, and I mean GREAT, vocals, strong guitars, excellent lyrics and top notch production. This is one of those albums that transcends music genres. If you like Rock, Metal, Pop, or whatever you will love this CD. And, believe it or not, it's gets better every time you listen to it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2005
Customer Avatar
Johan
the best petra album ever defector rocks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2002
Customer Avatar
Mats
These songs have meant a lot to me. I still feel such a peace in my heart when I listen to "First Love".The rating is 5, since this is the best christian disc ever made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2001
Customer Avatar
Benjamin Juneau
Whoa... I was like 6 years old when this came out... I listened to some of these songs just now and wow they still sound really good today!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2001
Customer Avatar
Bruno Menezes
This is my all-time favorite Petra album. Blazing guitars and drums, incredible rythym and lyrics that continue the spiritual warfare theme.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for On Fire! Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2001
Customer Avatar
John Sheridan
I am an old Petra fan and have been since the 70's when they started with Gregg X Voltz. This product entitled Fired Up is truly among the best I have heard. It is upbeat and uplifting as well as spiritually challenging. This is an excellent product to own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.