Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daywind Music Group Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD

Daywind Music Group Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD

This Daywind Contemporary Series soundtrack features a demonstration, as well as accompaniment in high (G/Ab) and low (D/Eb) ranges, with and without background vocals. Printed lyrics also included. Original artist listed for reference only.
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
0 out of 40%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I expected

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teresa
Location:New Martinsville, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought I was purchasing the entire song, however, it was only the chorus. The chorus was very pretty, however, did not meet the needs I needed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

did not like it

Date:July 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruth
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did not like it - would prefer the whole son, and not just the chorus over and over - I do not plan to use it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Recording quality is great.

Date:April 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mz K
Location:East Galesburg, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The value was awesome, the recording quality is great BUT if I had known that the only "verses" on this performance cd was nothing but the chorus, I would never have bought it. The version I have heard had 2 actual verses & this recording is nothing but repeating the chorus 3 times, so for me it was a waste & I won't use it. Sorry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

disappointed a bit

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
sismcd
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This sounded on the preview like what I wanted with the traditional sound. However, it is only the chorus 3 times through. I really wanted one with the verses as well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becka
This version of the song is as made popular by Selah. This is clearly indicated on the cover, and even if you are not familiar with the song as sung by Selah, it would make sense to research this before buying since artists are known to add their own spin to well-known hymns.Anyone looking for a more traditional arrangement (with verses) should check out the Praise Hymn version, which is not associated with any particular artist.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Despain
was expecting the whole song so I could sing it and just got a brief chorus, not worth the money and nothing I can even use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sylvia Brownlee
very disappointed, it only had the chorus. This should have been pointed out in the description.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sylvia Brownlee
Very disappointed with this. It only had the chorus repeated 3 times, not the whole song as I had thought. Felt it should have stated it in the description.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julia Mckee
This is not what I hoped it to be. There is no verse, but a chorus repeated three times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claire Cornell
This is just the chorus of the song repeated several times. There are no versus. I might have overlooked were it stated that when I ordered. I was looking for the entire song not just the chorus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.