Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pure Blue Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Pure Blue Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 out of 956%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection
Review 1 for Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
nola
Location:Pa.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used this in a gift bag yesterday.I love to shop and have uplifting items on hand.I usually stock up on sale items,and when something happens in someone's life,I don't need to go to the store.I love Christianbook and am a loyal customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
PBob
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Most of the selections sounded the same. The singers were secondary to the music and difficult to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Odd

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lexi
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very odd music. We only listened to the first few songs and couldn't take anymore.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Imagined heavenly peace grounded on earth.

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
eimi
Location:Ct
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Before ordering this music, Heaven, I did not listen to it. However, after ordering it and hearing it, I liked the peaceful etheral sense of the music, maybe offering a small human imagination for an unseen heaven, yet it is techno, reminding me of the instrument that was and is still used in many earthy, science fiction/cosmic tv/movie media; as such, this music did not quite give me a full sense of imagined heavenly realm and instead kept me more grounded to earth.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not What You'd Expect...

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beachgirl
Location:Cape May, NJ
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice packaging, but the music was pretty much the same samba syncopation throughout - was expecting some variety and perhaps not so much dance rhythm as it seems to interfear - even compete - with praying, soaking, worship.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely beautiful! Rare to find.

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
charmincarmen
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Heaven" - one of the most beautiful cd's I have ever heard - just found it by "accident." Would label it as "Mood" - selections in this category are few and far between. After being music director for a Christian Radio Station for almost 30 years, I am extremely happy to find it for my radio colleciton at home. Take a listen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maggie Kapnisis
Location:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this CD and am so pleased I bought the set, 'Chants' and 'Angels' too. I find them really good as a backdrop for group prayer (with the volume turned down) and also as a backdrop for private bible study too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the music was creepy,

Date:February 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
windtalker
Location:GigHarbor,Wa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The music had a very unchristian feel to it-it was creepy. You couldn't understand the words. I turned it off after two songs. I didn't want music that was exalting whomever in my house. I was very disappionted. I had been expecting worship instrumental music not what I got.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heaven: The Sanctuary Collection
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The music is beautiful

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
favor70
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The music is beautiful but I was disappointed because it was different than what I thought I was getting. The drums were a little annoying for me at times.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.