Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD

Bridgestone Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD

A delightful production that kids will love while it teaches valuable lessons! See below for track listings and RealAudio sound clips. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Review 1 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Timeless!

Date:June 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaryB at CC
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids listened to these songs all throughout the 1980's (then, only in record format). They were so excited I gave their little ones, my grand kids, this CD! (as well as the Music Machine DVD) The little ones LOVE it, sing & dance to some of the songs, snuggle to some of the others. The lessons & songs are timeless. I am so very grateful CBD had them available!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The tradition continues

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son who is now 33, listened to these songs as an infant and child at nap time and bedtime. Now that he and his wife are first -time parents, I was elated to find this same music to give to our granddaughter. My son was likewise thrilled as hearing the songs brought back wonderful childhood memories for him. He and his wife immediately went out and purchased a CD player for the baby's nursery. Now they will continue the same tradition of their baby listening to these songs every day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janeece
Location:Kearney, Nebraska
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loooved these songs when I was younger...they just don't make um like they used to. I bought these for my children...they are family favorites...BUY THEM. You won't be dissapointed! :o)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ames
Location:South Africa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cd because I used to listen to the record when I was a little girl. Now I have bought it for my little girl so she can enjoy it too. It has cute, catchy Christian songs. For me the modern kids Christian music is just not the same. We have already had so much fun listening to this great cd!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I remember!

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lian
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these for my nieces and nephew for X-mas ( and will be buying for my son later). They are exactly what I remember enjoying as a kid - and so spot on spiritually from what can be bought for kids now. Missed this music!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rose Marinelli
My daughter who is now 26 had this as an album when she was littlebut we gave it away when she was a little older. But she loved all thesongs and I wanted her to have it so she can play it for her children that she has someday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica
I loved these songs growing up. I still remember the words, and more importantly their good message. Now my daughters are listening to them and enjoying them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melanie Schlatter
I remember listening to this as a child and am excited to be able to share the same wholesome songs with my children. God centered yet fun to listen to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Peggy MacPherson
My children loved these songs when they were little and wore out my cassette tapes. Now I am getting the CD's and they still want to listen to the music even though some of them are teenagers. You can't help singing along even if you are "grown up".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ruth E. Smith
Excellent life lessons via music for children. This was one of my childrens' favorites over 20 years ago; wonderful to be able to share it now with their children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Aileen D
Love it! Took me back to my childhood and now my little girl loves it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Morse
This CD was wonderful; I loved the tape when I was a child and it was a true treat to find the CD still in existence. Whenever I need consolation, I find it particularly inspiring to go back to a simpler time. I've also found that the kids I work with love it...it's still fun, even today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carolyne Buckley
The music of Bullfrogs and Butterflies brings back so many happy memories for me. Like another listener, I have also sung 'Good Morning" to my kids for years, and now that I own the real thing, they have being enlightened to the real Good Morning song! We didn't have a T.V. for a lot of the time when we were kids, so suffice to say Bullfrogs was played over and over on our record player, along with 'Nathaniel the Grublet', which belonged to my brother. He and I have often sung the B&B and Nathaniel songs for a laugh over the years and I am just so rapt now that I have the CD's to listen (with watery eyes) and be transported back in my mind, to a time when kids were innocent and sweet and were loved and secure.... and be able to share some of this time with my own kids. What a blessing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2003
Customer Avatar
Valerie
I loved this album as a child! Every morning my mom would sing "Good Morning" to me...it's one of the routine things of my childhood that I just loved! I'm carrying on the tradition as I sing to my son each morning. I'm so tickled to find this cd for him (us!) to enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jessica (16)
I love these tapes! I haven't heard them in so long cause my younger brother cut the tape on one! And so after that we never went and got one so I'm going to get at least one copy of each tape so that I'll have something for my kids to listen to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jenna
I have been looking for this CD for so long I used to listen to Bullfrogs and Butterflies when I was younger now my kids can enjoy the wonderful songs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2001
Customer Avatar
Cindy Tarr
I have been looking for this album for sometime. It was a favorite of my boys when they were young. I'm now ordering it for my granddaughter, so I can enjoy it with her too! It's fun for adults and children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies: God Is My Friend CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2001
Customer Avatar
Dina Holton
I have been looking for this album for so long! I remember growing up on this album, and it brings back such fond memories of when I was a kid. I am buying several copies so I can give one to my sister and save a copy for myself for when I have kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.