Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BMG The Story of Little Tree CD

BMG The Story of Little Tree CD

Perfect for your 2- to 7-year-olds, this endearing Easter production intertwines storytelling with singing to teach your little ones valuable lessons about Jesus! Includes "Twinkle, Twinkle"; "A Small Beginning"; "Two of a Kind"; "Wisdom"; "We're His Creation"; "Haven't You Heard?"; "I'll Never Let It Go"; "I Wanna Shout!"; "The Man Called Jesus"; "He Lives"; "High, High, High"; and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The Story of Little Tree CD
Review 1 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this!

Date:May 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
KendraK
Location:Kouts, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This story gives you goosebumps!! Love the quality of it. Once you know the songs, they are so fun to sing along with!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for kids

Date:March 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShopinTexas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter would listen to this story when she was growing up, so I bought the same story for my grandkids. I would definitely recommend this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great musical

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heids
Location:New Zealand
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family LOVE this musical. Even our 10yr old does. Highly recommend it and glad it's out on cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommend this to Everyone...

Date:January 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
kbrob
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this. I used to listen to this growing up. I cherish the memories. Now I can listen to it with my own children. Thanks!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
mehaha
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this CD. I used to listen to the LP of it when I was growing up. So it's a trip down memory lane. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultimate Easter Experience

Date:April 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Proud mama of Little Tree
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hearing this CD 100s of times in preparation for our church's Easter musical I can still say that I love this CD! My daughter played Little Tree, and no matter how many times I hear it, I still cry when I hear "The man called Jesus". The songs are catchy enough that your kids will love them, but able to touch the hearts of adults as well. This is an Easter that will live on in our minds for years to come because of this unique Easter fable that portrays how much Jesus loves us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, LOVE, Love it!!!

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
two bumps on a log
Location:Shepherd, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2- 7 yrs. HAH! I'm 31 and I still love it just as much as I did as I was growing up!
It's a wonderful story. Especially in the car when you are traveling and singing along with the songs. The songs are so great and catchy and the story is just so precious. It still makes me tear up everytime I listen to it. Thank you JESUS!!!
Just wish you could get the song tracks and a play version of it-- have all the ideas in my head, but need music tracks to go with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
BassAngelMLS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to listen to this all the time growing up ... but we had it on cassette tape. I searched for it once I was an adult ... and am so happy to discover it on CD. My favorite song is "The Man Called Jesus"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a classic, my adult children remembered

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than twenty years ago this was a staple for my children, we even made a puppet show from this. My daughters remembered the songs when I sang a bit for them. Now, my grandchildren will have the joy of hearing and learning from this wonderful, endearing story. So thankful to have found it now on CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the quality is much better than in a cassette form

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
joe4
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it brings back memory of the 80's when i 1st heard 'little tree'. i love it then, still is now/ my kids love it too. it is worth listening than to secular music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Amoss
Just like other reviewers, I can hardly believe "The Story of Little Tree" still exists. There is such an anointing in the message! It STILL brings tears to my eyes when I listen to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica
This is a sweet story with pretty songs. I put it in my almost-five yr old daughters Easter basket, and she loves it! A good purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Randall
This has to be the best children's CD ever. My grandchildren listen to it every morning on their way to school joining in with the songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Joy Olivares
i was surprised that this story still exists. we have a tape of this but then it got lost. it should have been almost 20 years, cause we listened to it (my siblings and i) since we were little kids.i love this cd and i recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah
A friend of the family gave this LP to me when I was young. It was this story that truly helped me to understand the love that Jesus has for us. I highly recommend this story to children and adults alike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charlotte James
Great service very quick, arrived in good order! I love the story of Little Tree.Charlotte
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kerri Wilson-free
this CD was just as i remembered it. My family ( and church) performed this story when I was very little. My dad was big tree and sister was little tree. I have a 18 month old son and I wanted to have this CD for him to listen to so I could tell him about the easter story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karen Postmus
This is a great CD for kids with beautiful songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Linda Kay Scott
My grandson, Justin, passed away 2 years ago, in prison. I am blessed to know he loved Jesus! He listened to the tape of "Little Tree" since he was 6 years old! My great-granddaughter, Emma Rose, now listens to it, as have my 8 other grandchildren! It is awesome, and blesses me each time I hear it too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Story of Little Tree CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kiko
Yes, I'm a guy! I also have a similar story as Julia... I was given this tape when I was about 5 yrs. old and have loved it ever since. I went as far as singing the song, "The Man Called Jesus" in church. I have a copy of this on tape, but it's about to fizzle away... I have a 6 yr old little girl and would like her to learn to love it as I did. THIS STORY CD IS A MUST HAVE!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>