Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BMG Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD

BMG Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD

Includes fourteen fun kids' songs from the classic children's show Music Machine! Recommended for ages 2-7. Titles include "The Whistle Song," "Smile," A Land Called Love," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Review 1 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for K-5

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jbramms
Location:California
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our youngest daughter was 6 years old we purchased the album because we wanted to instill good values for her. Patience, kindness and love. She is 35 now and we still know the know the words to all of the songs. When I saw that it was offered as a CD I bought it for my 8 year old granddaughter. It's a wonderful fun way for children to learn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great childrens cd

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
tlsmedley2
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want to teach your children the fruits if the spirit in a fun, musical, easy to understand way this cd is perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful music and song lyrics

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son who is now 33, listened to these songs as an infant and child at nap time and bedtime. Now that he and his wife are first -time parents, I was elated to find this same music to give to our granddaughter. My son was likewise thrilled as hearing the songs brought back wonderful childhood memories for him. He and his wife immediately went out and purchased a CD player for the baby's nursery. Now they will continue the same tradition of their baby listening to these songs every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Music Machine Memories

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
andy
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Requested as a baby shower gift by my son, I was very pleased to be able to find it on CD. It is loaded with memories of the songs learned and sung by my own children. It is no less appropriate for this new generation of little ones!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tool to teach children positive traits

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
movetmom
Location:IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My adult children still remember parts of these song. They use them as reminders of the fruit of the spirit. Now they are teaching their children with the same songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can't believe I found these songs!!!!

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jo from MN
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the actual record album of these songs back in the seventies and used some of these songs for Sunday school music and sang them all the time with my own children too. I ended up losing the album somehow. Always remembered the "Have Patience" song and knew the others were really cute too. Never thought I would ever be able to obtain this music again so I am very excited to have found it!!!! My 8 month old grandson and I will be having fun with this CD for many years to come. Great teaching tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

childhood memory

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
ss teacher
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for allowing me to share a childhood memory with my Sunday school students!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Flora Diamond
Love the songs..will use them in an after school program on the Fruit of the spirit. The songs will work well!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charlene Wiebe
My husband remembers listening to this as a kid:-) Great CD for a kids fruit of the spirit study - we used this for our own homeschool unit study. Good quality music without the "rock and roll" that so much christian kids music seems to have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carrie
I also grew up listening to this record and music. I have been trying to find it for a very long time. I thank God I came to your wonderful site. I can now buy this music for my own daughter. I love the words and the meaning. I think it is a great way to get the message to the kids. I am so greatful that I have this page bookmarked now. I also have another record I am looking for but as of now no one knows where it is and how I can find it. I am thrilled about this one however, it it music to my ears!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynne Fancy
This is a great CD ! In these troubled times, the more we can ground our children and grandchildren in the things that matter, the better their lives will be when they are older and no longer under our care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristen Caldwell
You and your children will love these catchy tunes. It's all we are listening to right now. The songs help keep God on their mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lori Graham
These songs are just as fun as they were when I was a little girl. My 6 year old daughter has listened to them a lot and I'm sure she will continue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Peggy MacPherson
This music is timeless and ageless. People of all ages will be singing the songs. My kids wore out my cassette tapes so now I have bought all the CD's. Even though they are pre-teen and teenagers they still love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Rohrback
It's just as good as I remember from when I was a kid! And how wonderful that I get to share it with my own kids now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joy
I did this musical at school when I was 5! I was so happy to find it again, and now I play it for my 2nd grade class who LOVE it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gabriel James Bidaram
WOW!!!!!! I enjoyed hearing the clips on the CD. These songs brought back fond memories of listening to great songs with spiritual lessons. I had the original fruit of the spirit by CANDLE on cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2001
Customer Avatar
Krista
Thank God the Music Machine is back. I still know all the songs by heart! I have purchased the entire line for myself my mother and my sister! I want to be able to enjoy the music again as an adult and share with the children in my life! I have speard the word among my friends from church school as a child so they can get them on CD as well! We still sing the Herbert song when people are getting impatient in our house!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2001
Customer Avatar
Cathy
YAY! Music Machine is finally here again! These songs take me back to my childhood and I'm so excited that now I can share them with my kids. Now if only they would re-release the "Music Machine" kid's book series. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Music Machine: The Fruit Of The Spirit CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2000
Customer Avatar
Robert Brouhard
The MUSIC MACHINE is back, and it is on CD! Stevie, Nancy, and Mr. Conductor are the same as they were when you were young, AND now you can share them with your kids without a record player or worn out cassette (parts two and three are available too... ALL ABOUT LOVE and THE MAJESTY OF GOD). This is an awesome album filled with memorable songs that will leave your kids filled with positive messages that they will be singing about for the rest of their lives (like Herburt the Snail's "Have patience, have patience, don't be in such a hurry")! Make sure you check out all of the other Agapeland re-releases (including BULLFRGOS AND BUTTERFLIES).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.