Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Infinity Music Distribution After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]

Infinity Music Distribution After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]

The second Cross Movement Records release from Lecrae showcases his energetic southern hip hop stylings and shepherd's mentality, offering urban ministry and modern day philosophy through music. Includes "I Did It For You," "Run," the title track, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.884 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jerry
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly enjoy this CD! I would recommend it to everyone as I am currently doing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
soldaten
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lacrae's music has been very inspirational for me and has encouraged me to grow closer to the Lord
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Kovac
Wonderful RAP CD with amazing christian message. Lecrae's lyrics are basically sermons. Amazing, indeed. I'd rate it 5 stars, but not all of the tracks are musically equal in terms of quality and invention. Though all are good, some outstanding, some lack just a bit of (musical) invention. Lyrically, they are all stunning.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nathan Craig
This is an excellent cd and I recommend all of his cds along with all of the 116 Clique (Lecrae, Sho Baraka, Trip Lee, and Tedashi).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pekka Perho
Lecrae is in my opinion the best rapper out there. He is straightforward with his lyrics and the music is quality stuff. Five out of five stars for sure!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nicholas Trevino
Straight bangin!!! Love it!!! Strong lyrics with a strong message. Get two copies, one for yourself and another for a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
essay115
Man! An awsome CD. No Christian Rap collection is complete without it. I first heard the song "After the Music Stops" on our local Christian radion station's rock 'n' rythmic show, and it caught my attention. The only Christian Rap I had been exposed to at the time was guys like T-Bone, KJ-52, and John Reuben, which usually never had that strong of lyrics, so when I heard Lecrae, it had me spellbound. I just kind of stood there, taking in everything that he was saying in the song. (And "After the Music Stops" isn't even as lyrically hard-hitting as some of the others on this CD, such as "Send Me", "Run" and others.) Lecrae quickly became one of my favorite artists. If you like 116clique, The Cross Movement, and such, you are gonna absolutely LOVE Lecrae.(I would give this CD twenty stars, but five was all this machine would allow.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Glenda
I bought this cd for my teenage son who likes hip hop music in the secular world, and I wanted to try see how he'd like christian hip hop....wow what an awesome cd with an awesome message in each song!! And I usually don't listen to hip hop myself, but this is really good and you can feel the anointing in these songs and MY SON REALLY LIKED IT!!:) Lecrae is definitely doing this for the Lord and you can feel it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shelli Scott
I really enjoyed the truth they speak in the lyrics. Lecrae along with his group truley have a relationship with the Father and I pray the Father continue to guide and lead them in all spiritual truth and understand. GOD bless them!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christie
I purchased this CD for my 11-year-old son who likes the beat of rap music. I wanted for him to have the beat he likes with good lyrics. He absolutely loves it. And I am enjoying it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Miriam Irving
This guy has it all together, real smooth with just the right mix. Good Stuff!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Q
Everyone in the 116 Clique is the bommbbb!Love how he's so into the Lord and no bones about it, yet funky as I don't know what. Mmm. Love it!This is definitely something the world needs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nfn Melchezedeque
The CD is banging with lyrics good for the mind and the beats to go with it. Gospel hip hop music has definitely surpassed gangsta rap, commercial rap, and any other worldly garbage rap thats not saying anything to make a better world and acknowledge God and His laws and commands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
bling bling
if yu like bumpin hip-hop music try this it has great christian lyrics i didnt like el shaddai and my favorite song besides jesus musik was send me its very energetic and not at all rebellious unlike unchristian musik and affects your daily livin and i think everyone should listen to it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Victoria Vogt
Cross Movement continues to produce excellent music.Buy it. You'll love it. Top of the line!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daryl K
Lecrae showcases his energetic southern hip hop styling and shepherd's mentality, offering...TRUE! After The Music Stops,THAT'S THE QUESTION....GREAT ALBUM!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mike
This CD is very good. This CD would definitely be a great addition to your collection, especially if you like Trip Lee, Tedashii or any of the other 116 Clique members. One of my favorite CDs my older sister likes as well as my 4 year old brother!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Music Freak
I think this CD is awsome, I mean After the music stops,Jesus muzik, The truth, and Prayin for you are amazing. If you like rap this album is a must buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Fortune
Once again--a tight CD brought by a member of the 116 Clique!! Mos def this CD will make you think...dance...praise God...and reach out to the lost...5 stars mayne!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for After The Music Stops, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alison
This is a great CD! Lecrae really brings the "dirty south" type thing into the gospel hip hop, just WITHOUT dirty lyrics and with only one soul purpose: preaching the good news to all. Almost all the songs are really good, extremely well written, with good beat and catchy licks, rhythms, and tunes. When you listen to Lecrae's songs you can really feel his love for God and also God's love for you through his music. Songs like "Grateful", "I Did It For You", and "Nobody" can really make you relate and after you listen to this CD a couple of times your love for God fuels. Songs like "Jesus Muzik" are great for riding in your car with, you know, blasting the volume when you go for a ride. Let everyone know you are Unashamed and stand up for Christ like Lecrae raps! This CD is really inspiring and Lecrae is really a very talented rapper and song writer. Don't forget to check out the 116 Clique's music too also another great song by Trip Lee: "Who You Rollin' Wit".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.