Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group David Phelps CD

Capitol Christian Music Group David Phelps CD

Part singer, part storyteller, Phelps offers an unforgettable debut recording, blending soaring vocals with passionate lyrics that are sure to touch the most cautious heart. Features "The End of the Beginning," the affirming "You Can Dream," and a guitar-driven gem called "Let the Glory Come Down."
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for David Phelps CD
Review 1 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jessie Gallagher
it a wonderful CD of David Phelps if you are a fan you need to buy it to day
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debra Lippe
I bought this CD for the track "Beginning of the End" and got the benefit of the other tracks by David Phelps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Valerie Isom
A great CD. Uplifting, Upbeat, Unbelievable!! Encouraging and Exciting!! Get a copy, you will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mickey Thorne
I have had this CD for some time now. It is one of my favorites. Listening to David singis like reading a really good book, or enjoying a really good meal. It is nourishment to body, soul and spirit. I often think of his children and Lori. I believe that his love for them has much to do with what we hear. Mickey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debra Uehlin
I really enjoyed these songs. David is a wonderful song writer as well as performer of them. His music is very uplifting and points you to Christ. I would recommend this CD to anyone who enjoys good Christian music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sabrena Cox
Wonderful CD. We played the song "Fly Again" at a friends funeral along with a slide show and all the children wanted a copy of the song. We so much enjoyed our own copy of the CD so we decided to purchas the whole CD for all three of the children. Because of your affordable prices we were able to do this without to much financial strain. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
rosalind
David Phelps sings with conviction & passion. His voice is a true gift but never overshadows the message of the song. Good devotion & pick me up music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michael Glodoski
This is a really great cd this is a must buy cd you won't regreat it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
moira smith
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!! My husband and I are SO grateful for you Cd's of David Phelps. He truly is one of the GREATS. I personally can't get enough of him. I miss him terribly in the Gaither Vocal Band....that's why we are So grateful to have him on Cd and DVD to enjoy at any time. I would rate him higher than a 5 if it were possible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
Shirley Cusey
Phelps is absolutely the best singer in the world. Please make more DVD's or VHS.The Gaither Vocal Band is just not the same without Phelps and M.LowryThere just is no tenor that can compare to D.Phelps.I LOVE his singing !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2005
Customer Avatar
Cristina Robinson
One of the blessed voice in world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
Trina
GREAT voice, David! I really like "The End of the Begenning". Songs like the "Wind and the Waves" have a ton of meaning. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2004
Customer Avatar
Maria Schell
This CD is AWESOME!! David's voice is da bomb--it's so soothing and relaxing. The songs speak straight to the heart, and David is quite a writer! :-) I'd have to say "No More Night" is my favorite song on this CD, but "You Can Dream" would be a close second! This CD is one of the best I've ever bought, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for good music and the Presence of God. I really think you will be blessed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2003
Customer Avatar
DLN
I love David Phelps' voice! I hope more CD's will follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2003
Customer Avatar
Anna Gardner
I saw David in concert in Aiken, SC! He was great! My 2 favorite songs are "End of the Beginning" of course and "My Child is Coming Home"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2003
Customer Avatar
Kellie Stofleth
I bought this cd after seeing David with the Gaither's in concert. He is so awesome. My 7 year old daughter loves the song "end of the beginning". I love it all. He is very inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2003
Customer Avatar
Donna
I heard David at First Baptist Woodway in Waco, Texas. He has the most incredible voice! My mom & I both listen to his CD everyday on our way to work for inspiration. He is truly a work of God! End of the Beginning, O Holy Night, He's Alive, they are awesome!! God Blessed this man!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Pierce
I heard David a week ago at the pond in Anaheim,Ca. This guy is the best tenor ever. DAVID ROCKS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jerry Keenan
I truly have to say that there is not one single track that I do not enjoy. I bought the CD because I heard "End of The Beginning" on the radio. But every song on this CD kept my heart racing and my spirit jumping for the joy of worshipping the Lord. David's singing ability is awesome. The words and music moved me to tears on several songs. I would HIGHLY recommend this CD to anyone. I am buying several accompaniment tracks for my own use. He is one of the greatest singers I have heard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for David Phelps CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2002
Customer Avatar
Allison Daniels
I just saw David perform last night in Vegas! His ability to perform is awesome and his voice is sooo powerful! I especially like his music... The lyrics are very touching!!! I was very entertained! (David- Love your hair!!!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>