Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gaither Music Group Greatly Blessed CD

Gaither Music Group Greatly Blessed CD

With a musical legacy that spans more than 25 years, the Gaither Vocal Band has wowed audiences with their high-energy southern gospel---and drawn thousands of fans closer to God. You'll savor their down-home spirit in "Better Day," "When He Blest My Soul," "Please Forgive Me," "He's Alive," "Muddy Water," "I Know How to Say Thank You," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Greatly Blessed CD
Review 1 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I WAS highly blessed!

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eliza
Location:Ellsworth, ME
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most uplifting, awe inspiring CD I have had in a while! When "He is here" comes on, both my husband and I, no matter what we are doing, just drop everything and start worshipping! A friend of mine gave this cd to us, and I ordered one for my son, I know it will inspire him to get back to where he used to be with God. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous!

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Renee
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD has blessed me time and again! I play it while going about the business of life, and I feel renewed and rejuvenated!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love The Gaithers.

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Charleen White
Location:Elkins WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the songs on this CD. All of the Gaithers songs are very heart-warming. They are a part of my daily life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Service was Great!

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
gdogc
Location:Kalispell, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've ordered before and use you quite often! There's good value and great products at affordable prices for the Christian Consumer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
casablanca
Location:Montreal, QC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great album, I have listened to it non stop. The harmonies are beautiful and I try to sing along.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best in Music

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grandma B
Location:FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have all of Bill Gaithers DVD if I had the money to buy them, they are a wonderful Blessing to me. I watch him two to three times a day on the TV also, never tire of the music they bring me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best GVB CD so far ....

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dwight Luntz
Location:Cape Town, South Africa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this new CD. Guy Penrod and Marshall Hall are definately missed but GVB have moved in a different direction. Every song is fantastic! My favourites are: "Better Day", "Love Like I'm Livin", "You Are My All In All", "Great Blessed, Highly Favoured" and "That Sounds Like Home To Me".
Two best songs on the CD for me (in order): 1st - "Clean" - harmonies are close and fantastic and "Please Forgive Me"
I recommend it to all ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine
Beautiful album, the music is inspiring and spiritual. "He's Alive" gives me goose bumps every time. Harmony as usual is exquisit, and the variation in song choice between slower and more upbeat is good. Listen to this about everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Briggs
I greatly enjoyed this CD, and some new songs I didn't hear before, the Gaither vocal group is alwqys great, so I look forward to the next CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tami
The CD is good, but not great. I miss Guy a lot - his voice is irreplaceable. I always felt like Guy really sang from the heart. Michael English is good, but he's not Guy so unfortunately I didn't love this CD as much as the last one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor Linda` Jones
I really enjoy the Bill Gaither music as it has been such a part of my life even from a child. In my opinion; however, this is not one of the best. This has more orchestra music in it than the others. It just does not follow the normal BG music. Would I buy it again? No.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
lovegospel music
Love the Vocal Band and have all their CD's, but this one isn't going to be one of my favorites. Just not the usual sound. Like a couple of the songs though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lois Fitch
I loved it. With some repeats from an earlier cd, I still don't mind hearing repeats especially theirs. The new songs or a couple of songs updated were wonderful & beautiful. I can't wait for the DVDs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Neal
This cd is one of the best yet by the GVB. These guys truly love the Lord as it comes through their songs. Michael English rocks!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Esther Bright
Wonderful mix of music and voices! We have almost worn out the CD already! My fav is the "You are my all in all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
MusicLover
This another another great release from the Gaither Vocal Band. It continues the pattern of excellence I have come to expect...When's the DVD coming out?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melanie Harper
This Greatly Blessed CD by the Gaither Vocal Band is just awesome. I appreciate your quick service and your reasonable prices on products. I would highly recommend this CD for all Bill Gaither fans!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katie
This CD is a must-get, especially if you are a fan of the GVB. My favorite songs are "Muddy Water," "He's Alive," and "You Are My All in All." The harmony is beautiful, and it's great to hear David and Michael again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Perry Payne
WOW! The GVB has done it again. There is something for everyone on this new album...many different styles and always their signature vocal arrangements. "Please Forgive Me" is an absolutely beautifully arranged song that is powerful and moving. "Greatly Blessed and Highly Favored" has a country feel with an arrangement like "All the Gold in California" by the Gatlins years ago. Other favorites are "He's Alive" and "He Is Here." This is a must have! It will bless you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greatly Blessed CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Schade
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent! Bill always knows how to put a group together and this one is outstanding, as always. I miss Guy and Marshall but am thrilled that Michael, Mark and David are back. David's arrangement on "You Are My All In All" is beautiful and so moving. The harmony on "Please Forgive Me" gives me chills. Can you tell I love these guys? Great job, gentlemen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.