Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book

Capitol Christian Music Group The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book

From Steve Green (who brought you Prayer Bear and the best-seller Hide 'Em in Your Heart series), The Adventures of Sir Bernard The Good Knight! is an audio product filled to the brim with lively music and a stimulating story of friendship and adventure. Embarking on an action-packed musical journey, the heroic canine knight and his sidekick Little Dog celebrate 12 chivalric virtues in song and story. Kids will learn about: Friendliness, Obedience, Thrift, Courtesy, Trustworthiness, Kindness, Helpfulness, Cheerfulness, Bravery, Loyalty, Cleanliness and Reverence. The last track is a condensed read-along version of the story. Contains over an hours of learning fun! Recommended for ages 2 to 8.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book
Review 1 for The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Winslow
Location:south
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This immediately captured the interest of a 7 year old grandson and 4 year old granddaughter. We listened to it twice in one day in the car. During the second listening, they were each chiming in and also used some of the expressions in their conversations today! Every time we got in the car, they asked to hear the story! The catchy musical score and lyrics as well as the excellent production is equal to something produced by Disney!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Family Audio

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicki
Location:Northern New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sir Bernard was a great find for our family. Boys want an adventure and Moms want to instill virtures. This CD has both. My son is 4 years old and has been listening to this story over and over again for nearly 9 months. My husband also loves the CD and likes to listen to it in the car with him. We have had children of all ages in our car who are more than content listening to the story of Sir Bernard and Little Dog. I personally was very impressed by the music, humor, and message in this story. Well done!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Erin Cole
This is a great story for kids to learn some virtues in a fun way! My boys (2 and 4) love it and it has challenged me as well! FIVE STARS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joie
Although my older boys would probably not put Sir Bernard on for themselves anymore (12 & 10), they enjoy it while my 5 yo listens to it! We LOVE Sir Bernard. The songs are fabulous! It's excellently done! Kudos to all involved in it's production! It's a great tool in teaching values to our young ones! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gina Perkins
I was dissappointed by the recommended ages for this audio product. It kept the interest of my four year old but not of my six and eight year old boys. I would recommend it to preschool age children only.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
joie
WE LOVE SIR BERNARD! My boys are 11+, 9+, and 4. It's so well done, it's very cute; and it's a fabulous teaching tool about virtues -- especially for young boys! Hats off, again, to Steve Green! I highly recommend this cd and booklet! note: Steve Green doesn't sing, he narrates; but the one who plays Sir Bernard does a great job--can't remember his name!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mother
My kids love this book and CD. My kids love to listen to this when they go to bed and they wake up singing about virtues. The songs and stories are so entertaining as well as edifying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Juliann
Awesome. My two boys, 6 and 3, can't get enough of Little Dog and Sir Bernard. I HIGHLY recommend this for families of boys.... really appeals to that "knight" in all of them with outstanding Christian values and based on God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
sharon baloue
My two sons, ages 7 & 5, love this cd and booklet! The story is interesting and the songs are excellent. This is a wonderful way to reinforce charcater development & virtues. Overall, an outstanding product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Adventures of Sir Bernard the Good Knight! CD and Read-Along Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2004
Customer Avatar
Bill W
STEVE GREEN HAS DONE IT AGAIN!! What an awesome project this is. It is a great way to teach virtues to our children. I HIGHLY recommend that you purchase this for your children, grandchildren, neighbors children...........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.