Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set

Capitol Christian Music Group The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set

Join Michael Card on a pilgrimage through the Gospels and draw ever closer to the Savior! From the joyous "Celebrate the Child" to the reflective "Meditation/Baptism," this musical portrait helps you experience the miracle of Jesus' life. Two-CD boxed set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Review 1 for The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My all-time favorite music CD!

Date:November 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nonickname
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my all-time favorite music CD for about 2 decades, recommended to me by my son when he was in his 20's-- Disc 1 for Advent and Christmas: absolutely majestic! And Disc 2 is great any time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan D Peters
I like Michael Card's voice as well as the lyrics on this CD set. This is a fantastic musical journey of the life of Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maxine Butt
Absolutely wonderful collections of Michael Card's songs. For anyone who loves Micheal's music this is a must have album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Cotton
5 stars are hardly enough to rate this work of Michael Cards. Wow he weaves such beautiful songs and stays scripturally accurate. God the Father and Jesus Christ are truly glorified in Michael's writing and singing. I have loved this collection for many years now and buy it for gifts. After all these years they are still my favorite Christian CD's.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gregory Gleeson
I am buying these for friends, for Christmas. I have owned this set for many years, and shared it many times! It s an amazing work...BRILLIANT! If you dont own it, please do yourself a favor, and get it! 5 STAR!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Eimi
I have been listening to MC's music for 20 years and have truly enjoyed his light, yet convicted tone, of which I don't really hear much of in today's worship music, excepting a few. It is true that Michael Card's approach is gentle yet is stronger when relating about man's disobedience and unjustified treatment of our Savior. All of Michael Card's words reach the depth of the heart and tug, whether as conviction or love and especially as adoration to the holy one. Each songs tone, whether higher, lower or lighter and stronger, appropriately reflects each aspect of the Savior: his birth, teachings, parables, commandments, weariness and of disobedience/sin,loneliness, rejection, willing obedience, final surrender and eventual resurrected joy. This is a beautifully sung worship cd. I find that MC is only among a select few of his particular genre, as John Michael Talbot and Don Moen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pamnela Meacham
The music on these CD's is exceptional. A wide range of rhythms and speeds which was particularly suited to our needs for praise dance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2003
Customer Avatar
Mark White
I have owned this project for over 10 years and still listen to it often. Michael Card is truly the best Christian songwriters alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2001
Customer Avatar
Elzondriel
Each of the songs on this recording is like a picture of Jesus from a different angle. "Meditation/Baptism" expresses tenderly the wonder of His coming into the world to be one of us. "Scandalon" expresses the wildness of believing in this uncompromising Messiah. "The Nazarene" portrays His gentleness: "He came, He saw, He surrendered all." "Cross of Glory" speaks of the wondrous paradoxes of His death bringing us life. The songs leave me breathless with tears in my eyes. They make me see my Lord more clearly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Life, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2000
Customer Avatar
Laura
Michael Card is by far one of the best Christian artists today. His songs are original and enjoyable, and most importantly, they stay very very close to scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.