Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Acapella Project CD

Provident Music Distribution The Acapella Project CD

Glad's Acappella Project is a brilliant blend of treasured hymns and worship standards, highlighting the quintet's intricate harmonies and top notch arrangements. Includes "A Mighty Fortress," "Easter Song," "Be Thou My Vision," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Acapella Project CD
Review 1 for The Acapella Project CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my favorite albums

Date:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
jovan
Location:Southeast Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first discovered Glad when they sang at a youth convention I was attending as a youth sponsor many years ago. I bought the Acapella Project as a cassette tape and have listened to it often. When I recently found it on CD, I quickly bought that version. The harmonies are exciting and bring the messages out. Their voices do all the "percussion" and other backgrounds. While several of the songs are traditional, many were new to me. A personal favorite is "In the First Light". But "Mighty Fortress", "Be Thou My Vision", and the other "oldies" are powerful. I never get tired of worshiping along with these arrangements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Acapella Project CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful album

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
mrs spink
Location:NSW, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The arrangements on this album deliver old hymns to the ears in a fresh, touching and Spirit-inspiring way. I thoroughly enjoy listening to this album. I still weep listening to "A Mighty Fortress", "In The First Light" and "And This Is Love"! The harmonies are interesting and delightful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Acapella Project CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Babb
I love this CD! My husband and I had the cassette years ago so I was very excited when I found it at CBD on CD. It is a wonderful CD of Glad singing old hymns acapella.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Acapella Project CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Etta Ross
I have searched for this CD because I have enjoyed the Acapella Project for many years, especially their song, "In the First Light."I had a cassette years ago then another when I gave that one to a friend. Now I have a CD that should last and give me pleasure for a long time to come. Etta Ross
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Acapella Project CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paul Funk
Incredibly beautiful! I love the arrangements and the blending of the voices in unique praise and worship songs is very inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Acapella Project CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Valerie
This CD is awesome. The blend of voices and the lyrics of the songs on this CD lend themselves to true worship of the Lord. I could listen to this CD all day long... and I have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Acapella Project CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Debra Long
This is my favorite album ever! I have purchased 2 extra copies so that I will never be deprived of the fabulous music. Cut #3 is absolutely amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Acapella Project CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Serena
I have been looking for this CD for YEARS. I first heard it on cassette tape back in 1992 when a friend recommended it to me. I was bowled over by the amazing sounds. I tried looking for the CD in shops in my home country (Singapore) but gave up after a while. No one seemed to stock GLAD. Now I'm in Australia. While surfing the ChristianBook.com, I saw the very first link A Capella, and thought, let's see if they have GLAD. Am I GLAD I did! I've found the album I was looking for for 14 years!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Acapella Project CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jason Hill
This is a must-have, incredible CD containing tight harmonies and rich vocal arrangements. The blend of original compositions and traditional hymns rearranged and fused in complex chordings stand up to today's mix of thinly sliced pieces of so-called worship and praise music rampantly invading church sanctuaries everywhere! Such classics as A Mighty Fortress, Be Thou My Vision, and O For A Thousand Tongues To Sing are all intricately rearranged while still holding to the integrity of the original melody. Fourteen years after its release, "The Acapella Project" still holds true to its intent...delivering uplifting music so naturally and so warmly sung, it will lift up any heart that listens to it every time. As a pastor, I have used this music to refresh my soul and refocus my faith time and time again mostly, embarassing myself singing quite loudly through the CD! I highly recommend this CD to anyone looking for music to drive with, pray with, and feel good with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.