Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD

Provident Music Distribution Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD

Here's the album Sandi was born to sing! Backed by the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, she will inspire you with fresh renditions of "How Great Thou Art," "America the Beautiful," "We Shall Behold Him," "Amazing Grace," "Shout to the Lord," "The Old Rugged Cross," "Holy Ground," "Great Is Thy Faithfulness," "Fairest Lord Jesus," and more. Two CDs
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD
Review 1 for Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great for when you need some quiet

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leslie Mcallister
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially like to use this CD when I am having my quiet time. It helps me to focus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Randy Scott
I bought this as a gift for my wife. She absolutely loves the music on this CD. This CD along with some roses made the perfect Valentines gift. Thanks.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Isaac Elliott
Its good and i enjoyed every bit of it.May God continue to be praise in Sandi's life.God bless you Sandi.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2008
I really like the first CD. Sandi Patty does a great job with the songs, especially the Star Spangle Banner. The 2nd CD is OK, but not necessarily my personal taste in music. Just my opinion. If you like Sandi Patty, you'll love this CD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Elaine White
This double CD by Sandi Patty is exceptionally wonderful -- her powerful rendition of the classics is outstanding!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeraldine Ingraham
Very much satisfied with the Sandi CD. It will be played many times. I enjoy shopping with Christianbook.com. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Tom Clift
Since her brush with humiliation, it seems Sandi Patty has worked diligently to keep it together and to deliver even more startling and wonderful music to her always waiting audience. Count me in that group! The orchestrations and arangements of the Hymns of Faith, Songs of Inspiration are abslutely inspired and demonstrative of her incredible faith and talent. My age is advancing, so her's must be too. It only shows in her maturity in the music she selects and in a few of the high notes that she still handles with amazing skill. I strongly recommend this two CD album to anyone who is a fan of this artist ... just because the hymns look familiar and tired, they are not in this set. You will be amazed at what she does with "God Bless America" Thank you Sandi for yet another exceptional release.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Arlene Bramblett
I love Sandi and her voice. I wish this CD had more of the accompaniment trax. Thanks, Sandi for all your great tunes, over the years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Virginia
I am so glad I bought this CD, it is just tremendous! My favorite song is "The Prayer." I waited a long time to purchase this particular CD, and it was definitely worth the wait!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2004
Great CD! I have never been a major fan of Sandi Patty, but this CD is great - she does a tremendous job on the hymns and newer songs also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.