Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group The House You're Building CD

Capitol Christian Music Group The House You're Building CD

Singer/songwriter Audrey Assad, originally from New Jersey and most recently Florida, weaves her captivating voice into a thread of contemplative music on The House You're Building. A true songbird and songsmith in one, Audrey Assad weaves lyrics that inspire, challenge and encourage with melodies you'll want to sing over and over again.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The House You're Building CD
Review 1 for The House You're Building CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jkeisler
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cd arrived quickly. It was very inexpensive and easy to order. I like the entire cd. She has a very dynamic voice. You can really praise and worship with this artist.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The House You're Building CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pottersdaughter
Location:Palmyra NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Audrey Assad has an amazing unique sound...Her God given annointed voice brings you one step closer to heaven..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The House You're Building CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a wonderful voice!!

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Martin WS
Location:Switzerland
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like fantastic and distinctive female voices, then this CD is a must!! You have to hear the wonderful voice of Audrey Assad! Especially the wonderful song "Show Me" is so brilliant! I almost never heard such an amazing song! And THE song with the perfect rhythm arrangement is "Everything Is Yours". You HAVE to hear this CD!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The House You're Building CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great find!

Date:April 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
becca95
Location:Rockford, MI
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing voice, fun and thoughtful songs. I loved this album and am buying it for a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The House You're Building CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent in every way.

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
mindy2
Location:St. Louisville, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Love the CD! Good music, good lyrics, good singing. Liked all of the selections. I highly recommend this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The House You're Building CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thoughtful lyrics, great songwriting

Date:March 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
lawddf
Location:Dover, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Audrey has done a great job on this album. Her songs range from upbeat pop (For Love of You), worship (Restless), mellow (House You're Building), sad (Show Me), and even relationships (Run Forward). I love the Simon & Garfunkel allusion in the line from Breaking Through, "I have no voice to sing the songs written by the prophets on the subway walls." In every song she acknowledges the presence and role of God. Audrey has impressed this aging musician and my 9 year old daughter likes it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The House You're Building CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing CD

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
JanaJ
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This soundtrack is so amazing. I love Audrey's voice and the lyrics. I have listened to this CD over and over and over which is unusual for me. All the songs are great but I love The House You're Building. Highly recommended!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The House You're Building CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
mh1309
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my new favorite album! Incredible lyrics and beautiful sound. I want all my friends to have it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The House You're Building CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Latasha Yancy
I absolutely love this c.d! Her voice is beautiful & every song is heartfelt & inspirational. This is the first cd in a long time where, I could listen to the whole thing without skiipping songs! God bless you Audrey!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.