Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]

Capitol Christian Music Group Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]

Lullabies can show love, bestow blessings, and plant seeds for the sweetest of dreams. Parents and grandparents alike will love rocking Baby to sleep with these tender melodies. Includes "Dreaming Jacob's Dream," "Unseen Warriors," "Wordless Ones," "All You Are," "Sleepy Eyes," the title track, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Candace Raab
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product before and look forward sharing it with someone having a new little one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this CD.

Date:July 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Location:michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We bought this cd for a gift. WE received it eight years ago and my daughters still listen to it before they go to sleep.
We highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

purchased this years

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leslie Johnson
Location:St petersburg Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ago in cassette form and wore it out with my mentally retarded daughter and had to get another one. Now20+ yrs I am getting the CD for my Youth Pastor and his wife for their first baby. I love anything Michael Card does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice, quiet, relaxing music

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
VIPMom
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our older daughter when we adopted her. She is blind due to abuse in her biological home and came to us from a failed adoption. We used the "Sleepy Time tape", her label, at bedtime, naptime and when she needed help calming down. It worked well. We are in the process of adopting a visually impaired child again, this time from China, and so purchased a CD to send to the little one to help introduce her to us and our culture. We purchased the second CD to keep at hime waiting for her arrival.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michele Irwin
This is one of the nicest CDs that I've heard to help babies and parents relax after a busy day. It's one of the first gifts I give to new parents/babies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paula Cole
I love this Cd and have bought several which I have given as baby shower presents. I love the words to the songs. The songs are not all sung by Michael and the woman is not necessarily extraordinary but sings in tune.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jackie Hodel
I had this cassette tape and played it for my three daughters to go to sleep to when they were children. Recently my oldest daughter gave birth to her first child and she commented on how much she would like to have Sleep Sound in Jesus for her son to go to sleep to. I got on line and found it. I know my younger daughters will want it someday for their children to listen to as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gary Glover
LOVE this CD as we had gotten it years ago when our daughter was born and now I'm buying one to give to my cousin for her firstborn
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Tallaksen
An excellent gift for new mothers or mothers of young children to help mom and child enjoy the presence of God as they settle down for a nap or a night's sleep. We have given them as gifts to numerous moms and they are well received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leann Classen
my parents got this for my oldest, who is now 18 and i used it for my other two. now we've started again with a new baby and i wanted him to have the same soothing, christian music my others had, so i bought this for him. it withstands the passing of time for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Penny
We received this as a gift for our first child and wore out the tape so we purchased the CD. Our oldest is now 14 and our 11 and 8 year olds still go to sleep with it. We love this CD, the music and message are what it is all about!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Hughlett
this is the best collection of lullabies I have ever heard. Michael Card uses scripture as the basis for all his music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan
I received this as a gift when my 16 year old son was born. I loved it so much, I suggested to our ladies group that we use it as a ministry for our church. Whenever a baby is born, we mail one out to the new parents. The response has been overwhelmingly positive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Diane
This is a wonderful CD, and a must have. I played it every night when my first baby was born and I wore it out. My baby turned 13 today, and just listening to the clips make me weep remembering her babyhood. My little girl is growing up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2005
Customer Avatar
Nicole Chmelar
My youngest sister and I are exactly fourteen and a half years apart... We have a close bond and one of my memories of her time as a little baby was the nights when I would rock her to sleep, listening to the CD "Sleep Sound in Jesus"! The music and lyrics are so wonderful and I am thankful that they can be part of my memories!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2002
Customer Avatar
Mary
We loved it. We played it constantly for our two children, now 10 and 6. Then let a friend borrow it and now we have a new baby and had to buy another. This time we'll keep it. Again, we love it. Thanks Michael.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2002
Customer Avatar
Dave
Good, but Genie Nilsson's Angels All Around is incredibly better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2001
Customer Avatar
Diane Jones
I originally purchased this for my first granddaughter. We loved it and are now using it with our second granddaughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sleep Sound In Jesus, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2000
Customer Avatar
Alisa
We received this as a gift and have worn it out. Both my son and my husband and I enjoy this CD immensely. It is a must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.