Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Provident Music Distribution Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD

Now you can sing your favorite songs in your range! This soundtrack features a demonstration and follows with musical accompaniment in high, medium, and low ranges with and without background vocals. Key signatures of vocal ranges and lyrics are included. Original artists are listed for reference only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for non professional performances

Date:October 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
bjlnlr1
Location:Dripping Springs, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The accompaniment is just like the original song so it makes it really easy to learn the song for a performance. Having several keys to choose from and option of with or without vocals makes it easy to fit my singing level. I like the vocals that are included on some of the tracks. They don't take away from the lead singer's performance. Will definitely use it for a church special and will look for others in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dan The Man
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what my wife needed worked great for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the arrangement very much!

Date:December 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Sneedville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I wanted the cd with the video background when I sang, I was very pleased with this arrangement. I like the various keys since all are comfortable to sing in depending on the room. I recommend this cd to any female.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful music!

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carla
Location:Evansville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is preparing this for a Christmas solo. The different choices for ranges made this such a great opportunity to find the right fit for her first "grown-up" solo. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD

Date:January 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
AngelofMusic
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trax is great. The different vocal ranges provided make this song approachable for all female vocalists. The accompaniment for this piece is very true to the original Amy Grant performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is great!

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
JAZS
Location:Bath, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the instruments used in the production of this CD. It is really wonderful to sing with and the different ranges make it very useable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good accompaniment CD with lots of flexibility

Date:November 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
rca1950
Location:Texarkana, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The availabilty of different keys and the choice of whether to use the choral background makes this a truly usable CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathy Conley
Very nicely done and easy to sing with. Haveexactly 3 months to practice for Christmas Eve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Patricia Thoene
This is a very good CD and quite easy to sing with. I would recommend it to anyone who has done any singing with CDs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carrie Seberger
This is exactly like the Amy Grant recording. The only thing I didn't like were the background vocals. They weren't constant and sort of popped in and out at odd times. There are tracks without the BG vocals if you prefer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breath of Heaven, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Erin Miller
The music is a little different than Amy Grant's original, but it is still beautiful. With added background vocals (for the chorus), it adds a flare that the solo artist may enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.