Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]

Inspired by St. Francis of Assisi's call to "preach the gospel," Michael uses his award-winning talents to bless you---and those you love---with the good news! Includes powerful pop songs such as "I Know Your Name" and the hit title track.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Christina Patterson
If I could own only one Christian CD , this would be it. This is the type of cd that speaks to your heart without being heavily saturated with "God Loves You" and "God is almighty". Yes it's still there but light and easy to listen to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2003
Customer Avatar
Tina Sedlmayer
This is a great cd. Some very inspiring songs on this cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jason Love
I agree with everybody's opinion,this CD is one of Michael's bestwork; he is my fave male musician of all time. It's refreshing to hear somebody make a CD withoutusing profanity or violence. SmittyRules!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2002
Customer Avatar
Chris
This is Michael's best work!!!!(besides Worship of course) The lyrics are awesome and the music is too!!! You can really connect to God through the songs. Michael ROCKS!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2002
Customer Avatar
Leah
I just LOVE this CD (and all the rest too)!! Live The Life really challenged me to live like God wants me to. After all, all non-Christians see God through us. If they see Christians acting the same way as themselves why bother becoming a Christian?? So this song really challenged ME to start "practicing what I'm preaching". And the first time I heard Hellow, Good-bye and In My Arms Again I started crying. And I also love Never Been Unloved cause it reminds me that no matter what I do God'll ALWAYS love me. Well I could tell you stories about how each song has affected me but I guess I'll stop there. (have you figured out who my favorite singer is?? LOL)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
V. Young
WOW!! I just love this CD. My favorite on this is Hello, Goodbye. My sister e-mailed me this song from a web site relating to September 11. Great song. www.bluemaxrc.com/tribute/2/index.htm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kate
This cd is really awesome there's not one song on here that I don't like! I love the songs Missing Person, Love me Good, Live the Life,(no I'm not going to name them all)I Believe in you know, Let me show you the way, and Know Your Name. Yeah, okay I love them all. There is not one song that Smittys written that I dislike. This cd is definitely one of his best and one of my favorites. Michael W. Smith is the best artist there is!!!!!! This cd is a must have to anyone who likes his music (and anyone who doesn't although they have got to be crazy not to like his music)Smittys the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2001
Customer Avatar
Chelsea
Okay first of all I want to say that Michael W Smith is truly AMAZING and he's by a very very long shot my favorite artist!! I love this cd and I think it is very powerful. Missing Person is catchy, Love Me Good and Live The Life and Never Been Unloved have great lyrics, I love the music to Don't Give Up!, Let Me SHow You The Way is one of my favorite songs, I know Your Name and Matter Of Time have great lyrics, In My Arms Again and Hello, Goodbye are super songs and very powerful, and I love ALL of Michael's instrumentals but Song For Rich is one of his best!! This is a great cd and if you're thinking of buying it than STOP THINKING AND DO IT!!! This is a must-have cd! Michael, you've done a wonderful, amazing, super job and I can't wait for the next cd!!! This cd is a 10/5!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2001
Customer Avatar
Sean
This is a great CD, I have not found a song on it that does not have the ability to touch your life. Just another great album from Michael W.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2001
Customer Avatar
Stephen Zimmerman
This is by far my favorite MWS CD. Live the Life and Show You the Way have to be the two best. I'm still working on getting all of Michael's CDs, but one day I'll have them all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2000
Customer Avatar
Amanuel
Micheal W. Smith is my favorite artist. This is my favorite CD of all his albums. I like it so much that I memorized the songs. Hope he will make another CD that's as good as this one. I give it 5 stars!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Live The Life, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2000
Customer Avatar
Abigail
This is the best MWS album I've ever heard (but to be fair, I haven't heard them all). I really like the variety. I think "Missing Person" is great, taking melody, music and lyrics into account. I liked it when I heard it on WOW 98, but this arrangement (well, the beginning) makes it even better. All the songs are good and worthwhile. "Love Me Good" is catchy and I cried on "Hello, Goodbye." "Live the Life" really made me stop and think; it's a very challenging song. Some people were disappointed because not every song mentions Jesus, but I find it refreshing simply to have a CD in which none of the songs mention sex!--Abigail
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.