Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for City of Peace Media Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]

City of Peace Media Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]

As Sh'ma Yisrael was on the pioneering edge of Messianic music in the 90's, Go Through the Gates is now on the cutting edge of music for this decade. Includes "We Delight In Your Shabbat," "Shimcha Kadosh," "Hashmieni," "Sos Asis," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia West
Wonderfully uplifting, this is an excellent CD for praise and worship. The vocals are quite beautiful
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dawn Hernandez
Great CD! It really puts you in the mood to worship YHWH with everything in you. I was saddened my CD case was broken up when it arrived but blessed by the music.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2008
Very good messianic music done in both English and Hebrew. I have several Messianic CDs. This one is one of my favorite - mostly because I can sing along to some of them. They all have beautiful melodies that you can at least hum to. And all have that old-style Jewish sound that makes you think that you're in Jerusalem. Praise be to Yeshua.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Metz
This CD is wonderfull and the CD Sh'ma Yisrael brings us such joy to think that the beautifully voice of Batya is used so appropriately for the worship of GOD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Oscar Montalvan
I like this music very much. Most important, praise and worship has to be center in the Messiah Jesus. These Messianic Jews have excellent sound and melody, which is very close to the original sounds of Old Testament praise and worship and middle east music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Monica
I agree that this is the best Messianic CD out there. The quality of music, lyrics, Israeli sound and the anointing of Batya & Barry makes this CD a must have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
brenda cormier
After pouring through many messianic cd's...go through the gates is just right on...love it...brenda..canada
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2003
Customer Avatar
Mattie Rose Crowder
I am a psychiatric nurse. I had a patient who was extremely depressed. After she listened to "Go Through the Gates", I went back into her room. She had tears in her eyes. She told me that she felt something had lifted off of her. She told me she felt better than she had ever felt in her whole life! Halleluiah!I Samuel 16:23
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Go Through the Gates, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2002
Customer Avatar
Laurie Herlickman
A must have for every one who wants to enter into the very presence of HaShem. Barry & Batya know how to enter into the gates and take us with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.