Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]

Capitol Christian Music Group Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]

Music is a great way to connect with children. Nichole Nordeman, Bethany Dillon, Janna Long, and others sing well-known---and original---worship songs such as "How Great Is Our God," "How Deep the Father's Love for Us," "We Fall Down," "Unwavering," and "Jesus Loves Me."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this CD

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
famof5
Beautiful music! Bought it because I am a huge Nichole Nordeman fan and I absolutely love all the songs on it! I am extremely pleased and listen to it quite frequently in the van. Calms my 3 little ones very quickly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased.

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
MC0820
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful cd! I purchased it for my children for bedtime, but I would like to also buy another one for myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Peaceful worship

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pat Huang
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD has an assortment of wonderful singers: Nichole Nordeman, Janna Long, Christy Nockels (from Watermark), and Bethany Dillon whose voices ministers to your soul, reminding us of His Peace and Love. All children (including you!) in Christ will benefit and be pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful CD

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carrie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this cd as a shower gift. My son is now 4 years old and it is as beautiful as the first day I heard it. I now play it for my 5 mo old son. Their room is filled with God's love and presence as the music plays. I have purchased as a gift for every baby shower I've attended. You will be very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tara Mitchell
I absolutely love this cd. If you are looking for a wonderful but quiet worship album for your child to listen to while falling asleep then this is a great choice. It doesn't sound like a kiddie cd either. i like listening to it myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Emily
Not just a lullaby CD! It's my favorite worship CD right now--absolutely love to listen to it before my quiet time. Bethany Dillon and Nichole Nordeman are fantastic on this CD. Songs 1, 5, 6 are beautiful. Song #6 is based on Zeph. 3:17 which is a Scripture the Lord has used to minister to me this year. A great CD for all believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ana
I really like this cd. My son falls asleep to it almost every night. It's wonderful how this can minister to him while he sleeps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle
This is my favorite CD! I've bought it 4 times to give away. It is so peaceful and can really help you when you're going through a rough time, whether it's your marriage or your health or just a rough time with life. This CD just picks you up and makes you feel a closeness to God and helps you know that He has it all under control and that you're still in His hands through whatever you may be walking through. I always feel such a strong peace and know that God's present when I hear this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brenda Boyll
I love this CD! I bought it for my granddaughter and liked it so well that I bought 2 more for gifts. It is an encouraging and enjoyable CD for all ages. Thanks to all the artists and producers for blessing the listeners!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sing Over Me: Worship Songs and Lullabies, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Beck
I thoroughly love this CD! I have a fairly stressful job so play it in my car. It is very peaceful and the women who sing express the promises of the Lord. Would make a great gift for someone going through a rough time, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.