Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Worship, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution Worship, Compact Disc [CD]

Have you been dreaming of seeing Smith live in concert? Here's your front row ticket! His first-ever all-praise concert features heart-stopping performances of "Breathe," "Agnus Dei," "Above All," "Draw Me Close," "Forever," and more worshipful favorites.
Average Customer Rating:
4.83 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angelgirl
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only issue I had with this CD is the CD cover was slightly damaged. It did not ruin the CD. Only the cover was damaged as it fell off the hinges when I opened the CD to play it. I loved this CD and it was of good quality. Motivational and Inspirational. I would buy this CD again. I will tell my friends about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Songs of love for the Lord

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
terry lynn
Location:columbial,mo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The songs are very spirit filled. I love playing them at home. We sometimes use this cd at church services when our music ministry has the Sunday off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This CD!!!

Date:April 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Slow Bow
Location:MD
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this CD. I've been longing to find songs where the lyrics and music are actually directed towards God and worshipping His holy name. Every song on this CD is expression to God from the heart. Love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
momof3
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome worship from Michael W. Smith. Definitely one of my favourite CD's!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Praise Music

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Millington, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fabulous CD full of Praise Music that the Church has been doing for the last 10 years, but it is timeless. MWS does this music extremely well and is a great Worship Leader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very inspiring

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
mailman
Location:Summersville KY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone listening to the Worship album by Michael W Smith will receive a blessing. It will encourage you and bring you closer to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes a great gift!

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kari
Location:Adrian, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom had this CD, but wore it out over a year ago because it was listened to it SO much. It's incredible worship songs by Michael W. Smith that really take you into the Lord's presence with praise! The encouragement she got from this album really uplifted her after the loss of her younger sister to cancer in '05. The songs to this day are like "salve" to her heart. She's been looking for a replacement everywhere - local stores, our Christian bookstore, a few different catalogs - but it never turned up! CBD was in the back of our minds, so we'd look in the catalogs (when we remembered), she never saw "the peachy/orange album cover" and I'd forget to check the small listings. It's probably been in a few different editions, we just didn't catch it or look hard enough! So since we hadn't found it anywhere else, Christmas is coming and is the perfect opportunity to surprise her with the CD, which I found VERY easily on CBD's website. So happy! She will be thrilled. Thank you, CBD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise Hughlett
This is one of the best worship song collections I have ever heard. Michael W. has done it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rachel Goehmann
Michael W. Smith sure puts on a great concert on this album. It is full of lyrics that express the humiliation that Christ went through for the human race. Smith also sings about the awesomeness of God. This album is absolutely AWESOME! It really is drawn from God's Word and human emotions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nicolle Utter
Again this is another album that Michael W. Smith has been truly inspired to write and it is said that every sermon given will briefly be remembered however every great song will be remembered for years to come and this album will be remembered for a very long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol R Zeleny
This tape is very worshipful. I quite often play some of the songs over and over again. I sing them as I drive to my various houses or studios where I teach piano lessons. I sing at least one hour a day with the people on the tape. I am very inspired and I feel the Holy Spirit's presence. I have very good hearing and I can adjust the volumn. Most churches' music is too loud for me. This is how I solve the problem by picking, playing and singing the best worshipful music I can find. This tape has a lot of excellent praise songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Kennedy
I ordered this CD to replace the one that got left in my car's CD player when I sold it. Hopefully the new owner enjoys it as much as I do. I highly recommend this CD for the awesome worship!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie Whyte
Really love everything about this CD, even the youngest in the family can sing along and enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katherine Susi
I loved it. This is a beautiful Christian CD with all my favorite worship songs, and then some. I didn't know what would be on it when I ordered it, but I'm completely satisfied with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janice Kerr
I love this CD and play it all day while I'm at work, it changes a person's whole attitude toward many everyday issues that arise! I have been told by others that they enjoy listening to it as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Moore
I really enjoyed this CD. I ordered it after hearing someone else playing it. The music is very uplifting and the price was a real bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2010
Wow! Really wonderful songs at a great price! You can pray-sing along with these inspirational songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marilynn Pavlov
I received this CD very quickly. It was in very good condition and plays well on my player.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anthony Shuler
Exceeded all my expectations. One of the best CDs I own (And I own alot of CDs!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diana
Perfect price and very encouraging and inspiring music to lift you up in the Lord. Excellent birthday and Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.