Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Come Together CD

Provident Music Distribution Come Together CD

Southern rockers Third Day toned down their sound a bit for last year's live worship recording, Offerings. The project was truly a labor of love, fulfilling a longtime wish from fans and winning Third Day a flock of new listeners (and an armload of accolades, including five Dove Awards and a Grammy nod) in the process. But, now, while worship will always be a part of any Third Day live show, these boys from Atlanta, Georgia are ready to rock again on their new release, Come Together.

For this release, band mates Mac Powell, Brad Avery, Mark Lee, Tai Anderson and David Carr each contributed songs, offering a greater insight into the personalities behind the music. Though the words may be deeply personal, the theme is universal, centering around bringing the body of Christ together.

With Come Together, the Gospel Music Association's reigning artist and group of the year manages to get back to their rock roots while maintaining their spiritual focus. And with songs like Forty Days, Show Me Your Glory and When the Rain Comes Third Day delivers a recording that both rock and worship fans can enjoy. Other songs include:

Come Together, Get On, My Heart, It's Alright, Still Listening, I Got You, I Don't Know, Sing Praises and Nothing Compares.
Average Customer Rating:
4.902 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Come Together CD
Review 1 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2010
From the outstanding writing to the finevocal arrangements and harmony, this is one CDto relax and enjoy. Who could honestly saythat (s)he can't identify with the repentingchild of God, honestly apologizing to Jesus in"I Don't Know" ?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
lynn
I love Third Day and this CD. When I feel I can't handle all the things in my life I just put this CD in and praise God.Everything that I was upset about just seems to go away.God is so wonderful.I feel like he let this band get together just for me.All my worries are nothing when I praise Him.Praise God and thank you Third Day for all your praise music.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cody Tidwell
This Third Day CD is so cool! Whenever I'm down, this album picks me up again!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2004
Customer Avatar
Brad Wilson
"Come Together" is the album that won this Dove Award winning band their first ever Grammy Award. It includes songs such as "Get On", "40 Days", "Nothing Compares", "Show Me Your Glory", and the title track. This is one of their best albums yet.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2003
Customer Avatar
Kellye
This is my first "Third Day CD" and it won't be my last! These guys ROCK for the Lord! I love it! It's one of those you play over and over again and drive your daughter crazy with :+)(actually my daughter and husband came up to me and asked who it was because they like it)!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sarah
This is probably my favorite Third Day cd so far! Although I always say that whenever I buy a new cd from them -- because they are constantly outdoing themselves.Every song on this cd grips my heart and won't let go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2002
Customer Avatar
Kelly
Third Day is one of the best bands out there, both in musical talent and focus. The lyrics challenge you and cause you to think. A great addition to any music library. I can't wait for their 2nd Offering album to come out in March!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2002
Customer Avatar
Kathryn F. McCann
Your unique style shows through as the emotions are felt and you reflect God's love for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2002
Customer Avatar
Becky,13
I wrote a review when I first got this cd asking the guys to come to Mass.[Worchester ha ha ha]. They came and we had a blast on the dance floor. Mark even signed my guitar strap. LUV YAAA! Hope to see you again, maybe even on stage.EVERYONES FAVORITE S.ROCKER GIRL FROM UP NORTH,B.C.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2002
Customer Avatar
Becky,13
I just saw these guys live last night in Worcester, and let me tell you that these guys rock and they know what real worship is. They have awesome lyrics and they deliver a great message. The concert was tons of fun. I just wanna say that Brad, Mark, Mac, David, and Tai all rock and I can't wait 'til they come back! Mark Lee even signed my sister's guitar strap. I love these guys=)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
Angela
This is a great CD--strong, inspirational lyrics, and superior instrumentation. My favs are It's Alright, Show Me Your Glory, and Nothing Compares, but every song's a winner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jess
This album is great! And when they say "it doesnt get any better" they mean that nothing is better than having God. NOTHING COMPARES!!!!! That's my favorite song! This cd has drawn me so much closer 2 God. Thanx 2 Third Day 4 being hearers and doers of His word. God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2002
Customer Avatar
Caleb
Great cd worth having! Mac Powl's vocals are great as always and the lyrics were inspired. "Show me your glory" would have fit right in on the Offerings cd with the rest of the great worship songs. Third Day continues to impress me with each cd they put out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2002
Customer Avatar
Michael Eshom
This is a great CD with many songs that are destined to become hits, especially "Show Me Your Glory". Once again Mac Powell's voice is so great on this album. Third Day's popularity has greatly increased since their Offerings CD was released in late 1999. Many thought that they would never match that success again. Well, this CD may just help them do that. They won a Dove award for Group of the Year and Rock Album of the Year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2002
Customer Avatar
sjoerd
This CD has brought me so much closer to God! The last song is the best song! Only if anyone can explain what they mean in the chorus of #8 plz tell it on this website. They say in the second line: "with you it doesn't get any better" so I don't understand that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2002
Customer Avatar
Chris
Third Day is AWESOME!!! This is their best CD yet!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2002
Customer Avatar
Becky
Third Day you've done it! This is the first cd of mine my dad has put in the cd player, BY HIMSELF!!! Great achievement, guys! Youre lyrics are great, your sound is great, youre great, my dad likes you and SO DO I. COME TO MASSACHUSETTS please!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ian Hugh Clary
I don't really like a lot of Christian music, unless it's old-skool hymns like A Mighty Fortress Is Our God or something. But, I've always been a fan of bands like the Allman Brothers Band, Creedence Clearwater Revival and Lynyrd Skynyrd and I hear a huge influence from these bands in Third Day.Third Day is great, very Theo centric, which I appreciate and very talented. They come highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2002
Customer Avatar
Sherry Miller
They just keep getting better. Offerings and this new CD are the best CD's I own. Third Day is the best Christian Southern Rock Band I have ever listened to. God has truly blessed them with talent. This CD is a must.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Come Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2002
Customer Avatar
Alex
This was the first Third Day's album I got and it's a SUPER MEGA COOL band !!! :) :) :)I love the sound, I love the lyrics...Well, I think it's one of the BEST new release ! :)*BLESSINGS FROM FRANCE TO YOU ALL*PS: The best songs for me are #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #8, #12...Actually, all the songs are AWESOME !!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.