Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]

Capitol Christian Music Group Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]

The perfect gift for new families! Worshipful music and lyrical truths comfort little ones and encourage parents. Includes "God Is All Around Us," "See You Tomorrow," "My Best Friend," "Your Whole Life Long," "There Is Only One," "His Beloved," and "Jewels."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karly
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I search and search each year for great music for the preschooler's ballet portion of our dance recital and this cd is the best I have ever come across. It ministered to the children and audience. We use it at home to fall asleep to. There is just something extra special about it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies and Peaceful Worship

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deb D
Location:Wsiconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is another CD that new parents can trust to create a soothing environment for their little ones, while introducing them to the loving care of the Heavenly Father. It's excellent to play when babies are going to sleep.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best lullaby CD!

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
cdlink
Location:Burlington, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this as a gift for the birth of our first child 7 years ago, and it has been playing in our house at bedtimes and naptimes ever since. The music is soothing, and the lyrics are a beautiful thing to surround my kids with as they drift off to sleep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most meaningful lullaby cd

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mommy of 3
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lullaby cd was playing when all three of my children were born. The words and music are incredibly God-honoring and peaceful. Truly a worshipful experience!! This collection of songs will forever be dear to my heart and to the hearts of my children!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

absolutly awesome CD

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marlene Rose
Location:Twin Lake,MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my daughter for Christmas! She has 4 smal children! Found out we love it too. Very relaxing music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gail Beebe
Location:Beavercreek, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love this CD. God is speaking peace and truth through Twila. Her voice is awesome and very pleasing to the ear.
This CD is not just for babies but for adults who want to sit at the feet of Christ and find strength and identity with God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect gift for new moms

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I share this CD with new mothers. The words to the songs are just beautiful! It is a wonderful way to witness! I received the CD's(ordered 5), in good condition and in a short time. I have used Christianbook before and experience great service each time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dennis Glazier
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect CD to calm our grand children to sleep. It truly is a source of Christian inspiration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very soothing

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
Location:La Verne, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CD for my son and daughter in law for their first baby.
I have the CD at my house and have played it to rock all my other grandbabies to sleep. It is just a beautiful CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lesley J Nalley
I heard T. Paris on an interview when this CD was just coming out. I found her sharing about her life and the New CD inspiring. I have given the CD as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elena Mendoza
I love this cd. My kids are 4 and 6 and I still put it on for them every night (at their request) It's like having prayers singing over them for an hour during their sleep time and it comforts me to hear it as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Luciana Roesch
This CD is not just soothing but I believe the peace of the Lord is transmitted through her songs and voice. My boys aged 4,3 and 1,hearing the CD just calms them down. We played the CD especially during long car trips and it is also the boys bedtime music since the day God created each one of them in my womb.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terri Taylor
These lullabies sung by Twila Paris were a favorite of mine and my children when they were young. Each song is a gem and beautifully done. I still love to listen to them. I am thankful to be able to share one of my favorites with my grandchildren.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jodie Alvis
I bought this CD for my first grandchild. After listening to it I decided to buy one for myself. It is the best CD I have ever purchased. This CD would be good for anyone, young or old. I have since purchased a dozen more and donated them to 2 churches as gifts for children whom are being baptised. I will continue to purchase this CD as baby gifts for friends and family, and as the need arises for these 2 churches. Even my co-workers are wanting copies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dawn Childers
I have given this as a gift to new mothers for several years. Loved by all. One toddler who listened to it as a baby continues to ask to hear it now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dawn Childers
Everyone I give this CD to for a shower gift loves it. One friend said her little girl still asks to hear it at age 3.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sharon Ferguson
This CD delivers as promised! Very soothing, peaceful music. Creates a wonderful atmosphere of worship and loving care. Very relaxing after a long day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2002
Customer Avatar
Irina
I bought this CD because I wanted to learn some lullabies to sing to the babies I care for. One little 3 year old, on first hearing it, wonderingly asked "Is she holding her baby when she's singing?" It has been Braden's bedtime CD ever since he was tiny, and was the only thing that could calm him down when he was hospitalized at 14 months. It's been handled so much, we've had to buy a replacement. We absolutely love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2002
Customer Avatar
Sara
A beautiful album. I was asked to sing at a friends baby dedication and I picked up the cassette to see if there were any appropriate songs. My 6 year old fell in love with it and he can wait to listen to his "bedtime music" every night. It's a wonderful gift for a new baby. I plan on giving it often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bedtime Prayers: Lullabies & Peaceful Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2001
Customer Avatar
Carol Noble
Without hearing it, I sent this CD to a friend who just adopted a child (couple in their 40's -first marriage for both, and then, through God's grace and amazing circumstance, he blessed them with a child!) By e-mail they sent me a picture of the baby, sleeping peacefully, listening to Twila's CD which was propped up in the background. They loved it so much, I'm ordering 3 more to have on hand to have "just the right gift" available for other friends. The first goes to a girl who had an abortion years ago, and now that she and her husband have accepted the Lord, he blessed them with twin girls. God's grace is boundless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>