Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Karaoke Superstars CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Capitol Christian Music Group Karaoke Superstars CD

A dandy debut! Think the Go-Gos and All-Star United. This happy punk-chick rock band gets it right on every track---with catchy pop hooks and relevant lyrics. Includes the clever "Barlow Girls," "Big Star Machine," "Alright," "Super Trouper," "Get Up," "Not Done Yet," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Karaoke Superstars CD
Review 1 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kennedy Brown
I love it! It really inspires me to spread the word of God. I can't wait 'til you come out with another CD to tell my friends about!!!! Thanks!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2003
Customer Avatar
Jess
This CD ROCKS!!!!!! All of the songs are sooo awesome! Get this CD!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2003
Customer Avatar
Brian Minsk
These people rock. I love their style!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
Kathryn Parker n' Anna Ehlers
This CD is the BEST!!! I really love their lyrics, they touch something I think all Teenage girls are going through. We LOVE song #11 "Let it Be". I loaned it to a friend and had to persuade her to give it back! It's that good!! We recommend, BUY IT!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2003
Customer Avatar
April
This is a really great CD!!! I love their lyrics, they have great messages!! I love the song Barlow Girls, One Girl Revalution,and Get Up! Superchic[k] did a great job on this album! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2002
Customer Avatar
Maggie
I love this CD! It is great. It really speaks to my generation. You can tell superchick is totally on fire for God and it's nice to see a group that will go deeper and even make you feel convicted instead of the usual shallow lyrics. Their new CD Last One Picked is also really good and gives you a desire to give your whole life to Christ. It's amazing and a real encouragement!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ashley
Superchic[k] is AWESOME!! There isn't a song I don't love. It's so addicting, I love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2002
Customer Avatar
Victoria
Superchick rocks! All the songs are great! I totally recommend this cd to all you punk music listeners!You should especially see them live! And also get their new cd. It rocks even more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2002
Customer Avatar
Sara
I love this cd!!! It is the best!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2002
Customer Avatar
Kate
Superchic[k] is one of the most amazing outreach bands I have heard in a long time. I have heard people at my church complain that the lyrics are not Christ-centered enough, but this cd is a great way to introduce your friends to Christ-centered bands who can also relate to them. I have given this CD to 3 of my friends, and 2 of them got saved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2002
Customer Avatar
Phil
The first two songs are okay, after that all the songs sound the same with a DJ acting and saying how cool the band is. Shallow lyrically.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2002
Customer Avatar
Annie
Although I enjoyed the catchy music-very good for dancing! I thought that the lyrics were not as Christ-centered as they could, and I believe, Christian music should be. There is nothing in it bad-although I do not care for the way they put their message across in "Barlowe Girls". I would say get this CD for fun-because it is a very fun CD. But I wouldn't rely on it for music that points you to the cross.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2002
Customer Avatar
Candace
This CD is awesome! I don't know what people are talking about when they say they didn't like it...I guess to each his own. I own just about every Christian CD out there, and Superchic[k] gets the most play time! I can't even decide which song is my favorite, all of them are good, and there is such a good mixture of styles on the cd, you won't get bored with continuous punk like some cds have. The message behind all of the songs are great- not explicitly Christian (except for a couple of songs), but good messages for teens (I like them even though I'm not a teen). The message behind "Barlow Girls" is AWESOME...I even created a website after hearing that song...www.barlowgirl.net!!!! And, I'm in the process of designing my own Barlow Girl t-shirt to wear proudly around campus. Go Superchick!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
Rachel
This cd is the coolest!!!"Get Up" and "One Girl Revolution" are the best songs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2002
Customer Avatar
Amber
I Love Superchicks. I listen to the CD all the time. Superchicks Rock!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2002
Customer Avatar
Malyn
This CD is so cool! I love all the songs! They are fun songs that people can relate to, like I love the "Super Trouper" song 'cause it really reminded me of myself. I'm like "oh, I never thought of myself that way, but I think it's time to change!" I HIGHLY recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2002
Customer Avatar
Olivia
THE BEST OF THE BEST!!! REALLY! IF I HAD A THE GRAMMY AWARDS.....THEY WOULD GET BEST PUNK MUSIC
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2002
Customer Avatar
Elaine
Oh,my gosh! I love this cd! It is so awsome. I didn't really like punk music till I listened to this cd,but now I loove it! I definitely recommend this cd. Superchick rocks!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2002
Customer Avatar
Vicki
This is one of the best Christian CD's out there. It rocks! The songs really deal with issues and stuff we face.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Karaoke Superstars CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ashley
Awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.