Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group More Than A Story CD

Capitol Christian Music Group More Than A Story CD

Go Fish's More Than A Story is a charming collection of holiday songs and carols, including "Away In A Manger", "You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch", "Mary Did You Know", and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for More Than A Story CD
Review 1 for More Than A Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Mcmillen
This was the first GO FISH Christmas CD and after misplacing it, I have been without it for several years. It is a wonderful CD with all the popular songs! I was not able to find it at a reasonable price, until I found your website! I know have the CD back and it is even better than I remembered it!!! Thank you Christianbook.com!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for More Than A Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maria De Jong
A fabulous CD. Refound this CD in my collection before Christmas and can't stop listening to it even though Christmas is now past!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for More Than A Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Clinton Ward
As usual, done in perfect harmony with an eclectic selection of songs representing traditional, contemporary, and fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for More Than A Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Becca
I love this CD. The band's unique melodies are fun, and I never get tired of playing it. "More Than a Story" is especially meaningful. I'm buying the 2006 Christmas release too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for More Than A Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
Laura
I just saw Go Fish on their Christmas Tour, and they are marvelous singers! Some of the Christmas songs I heard from this CD are Silent Night, Go Tell It On The Mountain and Mary, Did You Know? Anyway, I am definitely going to buy their CD as soon as it becomes available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for More Than A Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
deb greve
Absolutely the best of their cds and I own most of them...everything they do is powerful!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for More Than A Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2002
Customer Avatar
Lydia
I just saw Go Fish in concert 2 days ago and got this CD. IT'S awesome!!!! They R a great group!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for More Than A Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2002
Customer Avatar
Danny
This is an awesome Christmas CD. The arrangements of these Christmas songs by this group is very impressive. If you like 50's and 60's music, you will love this CD. Songs that really stand out are "Away in a Manger", Silent Night" and "Mary Did You Know". Add this CD to your Christmas music, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.