Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beach Street I Will Praise You

Beach Street I Will Praise You

Grammy winner St. James unleashes another wave of stunning worship songs---for the glory of Christ! Features "You Never Let Go," "Shine Your Glory Down," "You Still Amaze Me," "In a Moment," "The Kindness of Our God," "When the Stars Burn Down (Blessing and Honor)," "Almighty God," "You Hold Me Now," "You Make Everything Beautiful," and the title track.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Will Praise You
Review 1 for I Will Praise You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daughter really likes

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
T Johnson
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter likes Rebbeca as an artist and really enjoys this CD. I like listening to it as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Will Praise You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this CD! Great price!

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joci
Location:York,PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is wonderful! It is very up beat and great to sing along with. It is not just songs, but scriptures that have been made into songs. What a better way to get the Word of God on your lips! Everyone likes to sing so why not sing the Word!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Will Praise You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Date:August 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
MarioF87
Location:Czech republic
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebecca shows she still is first-class singer. She loves God and it is apparant from her songs. Her melodic music and quality texts touch everyone's heart. I remember her concert in our country 4 years ago. She was excellent, but she still is, even if now I only listen to her voice from CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Will Praise You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!!

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveJESUS
Location:Northern NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love every song that Rebecca St James sings, even from the previous album. This one didn't disappoint. Her songs make my heart sing to the LORD. SO heartfelt that I'm overwhelmed to worship the King of kings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Will Praise You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our First RSJ CD

Date:May 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jen Quiverfullfamilycom
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some CDs take a while to come to love. I Will Praise You isn’t one of those. Since its arrival in our home last night our family has been singing along, dancing, and praising our Creator. This is our first Rebecca St. James CD (the first she has recorded after our conversion actually, so it’s understandable why it is our first encounter with her music), and we haven’t been disappointed.
This is truly an open-and-go worship CD. There’s no time needed to get acclimated to the music, it is upbeat, has memorable lyrics, and is filled with emotion. Whenever I put it on I instantly have a living room full of praising and dancing little girls. The opening track is going to be a huge hit – “I Will Praise You” is not only infectious, but its sole purpose is to offer worship to God.
Musically diverse, there are definitely pop, dance, techno influences felt in the music. One of my favorite tracks “Shine Your Glory Down” actually reminds me a bit of Depeche Mode’s work in the early ‘90s. And I like it. A lot. It is really, very hard to stop yourself from dancing to these songs – particularly the first three – hands held high in the air as your heart is lifted in worship.
Beyond the instantly likeable worship tunes there are also more introspective, lyrical pieces such as “You Still Amaze Me” (with some faint symphonic elements – love them). Even these slower paced songs are still very strong – the music is powerful, and the lyrics are highly visual and emotive. Even songs I thought I wouldn’t enjoy based on their openings, such as “Almighty God”, won me over with their achingly beautiful chorus and harmonies.
An element that brings an additional layer of depth to richness to most of the songs is a choral singing with deliciously intertwined melodies as groups of singers raise their voices in song to the Lord towards the end of each of the songs. This rich, full song adds an element to the worship that is impossible to achieve with a single singer.
After seeing St. James on screen and reading her written work it has been a delight to get to know her in the medium she is best known for. These are the kinds of songs that become fast friends within the first or second listening. I’ll be coming back to these often.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Will Praise You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
missymolly
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE ENJOYED THIS AND IT HAS BEEN A LIFE SAVER DUE TO SOME DIFFICULT TIMES RIGHT NOW IT HAS GREAT MOTIVATION...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Will Praise You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Praise to the Father

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robby J
Location:Smithfield, VA
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebecca St James is back with her newest CD, I Will Praise You. The new worship album contains both new music directly from Rebecca herself and remixes of popular praise songs such as You Never Let Go. Rebecca is wonderfully sincere in her singing and really shows her love for God in the passionate songs on the album. As a longtime fan of Rebecca St James, I can say that I was very happy with I Will Praise You. The mission statement of Rebecca's music is clear in her statement: "We pray that this album will encourage you in your journey with God and that it will draw to worship Him!" Mission acomplished, Rebecca.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Will Praise You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
KO1994
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Music… Not Always Relaxing?
We need to uplift our children and show them the right way. This is the kind of music we should have available for our children. You are in your kitchen getting ready to cook dinner for the family like you do every night when you hear a loud racket coming from the other room. You stop what you are doing and walk to find out that your child is listening to rap music. You see that your child is there with his school books open and trying to study. This is what the world is coming to. A child and rap music is a combination that rarely mixes. You have to make sure that your child is listening to something that is going to be a positive effect on the things that he is learning. You have to make sure that your child is doing everything they can to get the best education it can. We have to set up as a community and make sure that all students have the same chance for the same education. Lead as an example, and not as a follower!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I Will Praise You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent God-Glorifying CD for the Whole Family

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
April E
Location:KS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Will Praise You is an uplifting and encouraging CD that glorifies God and points listeners to Him! As always, Rebecca keeps her music fresh and contemporary, but the lyrics are the really beautiful portion of this CD. My two favorite songs are both ones that Rebecca wrote: "The Kindness of our God" and "You Make Everything Beautiful". This CD is a hit with my whole family, from the late 30s parents, through the teenagers, on down to the elementary students. It's always a blessing to find an album our entire family enjoys, but the blessing is even greater when the CD points us back to Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.