Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone Bullfrogs & Butterflies (4 CD Set)

Bridgestone Bullfrogs & Butterflies (4 CD Set)

Welcome to Agapeland---a toe-tapping, hand-clapping place where your 2- to 7-year-olds learn about God and living as his child. Includes God Is Great, God Is My Friend, God Loves Fun, and I've Been Born Again, all filled with the music you grew up on---like "Noah," "This Is the Day," "My Best Friend," "Floydd Frogg," and more. Four CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bullfrogs & Butterflies (4 CD Set)
Review 1 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies (4 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for kids

Date:August 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Purplebeary83
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister constantly listened to the I've Been Born Again cd as a child. The kids love the music. Nice to have something wholesome for the kids to listen to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies (4 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Missy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I listened to this set when I was a little girl and now my kids get to listen to it.Its a wonderful set and I would reccomend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies (4 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fantastic teaching tool for young children

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovetosing
Location:Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great to hear these songs again. My children grew up on them. I was so excited to receive the CD's and they did not disapoint. Also, they arrived much faster than I had anticipated. A wonderful way to teach the Fruits of The Spirit to children and other Christian values.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies (4 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wilkija
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up learning to sing to these CDs. Yes, the music is dated but the messages are timeless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies (4 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
KGorshow
Location:Denver, Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responding to the Bullfrongs and Butterflies CD's I ordered....they are as wonderful at they were some 30 years ago when I purchased them for my first daughter. Now my first grandchild is on the way and I was delighted to see that I could purchase these original works on CD. Most of all my daughter and I were laughing as we listened to each CD and remembered every single word....it's true...if you sing it you'll never forget it!!!
I also purchased the two original Israel's Hope CDs....words cannot express how much we love this music. Our tapes died many years ago and while looking for the Sir Oliver's Song and the Bullfrogs and Butterflies CD's I saw that Israel's Hope was now out in CD. Thank you for offering such timeless and worthwhile Christian music for my soon to be here Grandson will now sing!!
Katherine :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies (4 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than twenty years ago this was a staple for my children. My daughters remembered the songs when I sang a bit for them. Now, my grandchildren will have the joy of hearing and learning from this wonderful music. So thankful to have found it now on CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies (4 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oh My goodness, on CD!!!!

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jesssha
Location:Hillsboro, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sing these songs all the time and they are stuck in my head at the most random times. I grew up listening to them on tape and still have the tapes (even though they don't play very well) and my kids have never heard them before. I found this set and had to have it for them. they love it just as much and even laugh at some of the songs! How great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bullfrogs & Butterflies (4 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect gift!

Date:October 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
rgstewart
Location:Belgium
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful compilation of upbeat and faith-based songs for young people. Both my kids and I love the songs and stories and the cds make great gifts for many different occasions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.