Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set

Provident Music Distribution The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set

Experience GRAMMY Award-winning artist Casting Crowns on the most popular Christian tour of 2007/2008. This 2-disc set features eight live songs both on CD and DVD from Casting Crowns best-selling The Altar and The Door album, including the No. 1 hits "East to West" and "Every Man." Bonus content includes a behind-the-scenes documentary, the new "Slow Fade" music video, and four five-minute teaching videos from lead singer, songwriter and pastor Mark Hall specifically geared for personal use or in church services and bibles studies.

Live Concert Songs (Included On Both CD & DVD):
1. All Because of Jesus
2. Praise You With The Dance
3. Love Them Like Jesus/Does Anybody Hear Her
4. Every Man
5. The Word Is Alive
6. Somewhere In The Middle (w/ John Waller)
7. East To West
8. What This World Needs

Special Features:
- "Slow Fade" Music Video
- Behind-The-Scenes Documentary: The Band, The Family & The Ministry
- Four five-minute Teaching Videos from lead singer Mark Hall that correspond to the songs, "Slow Fade," "East to West," "Every Man" and "The Altar and The Door"
- 5.1 Surround Sound
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Review 1 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Casting Crowns Songs

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
juice
Location:Kings Mtn., NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this CD. These songs really touch the heart. I knew some of them, but now have learned all of them. Thanks for the great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eli Eli
Great Concert CD/DVD, but lacks subtitles or closed capturing. Mark Hall opens with "Would you like to learn a new song", which has the words projected for the live audience, but not for the CD/DVD buyer to learn.5 stars for songs and perfoprmces, but 2 1/2 stars for lack of subtitles or closed capturing. Disappointing DVD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vickie Berlinghoff
I bought this as a gift for a teenage girl and she loves it. It was one of her Christmas gift requests. She was thrilled that it is the live concert version and all the special features with it. Good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret Craiger
These songs will absolutely lift your spiritswhen you are down! Recently I discovered I had a life-threatening illness;I ordered this CD to help me praise a healing Savior and this dynamic group delivered 100%. East to West is my favorite; I have listened to it over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jamie Zimish
We love it!. We had the The alter and the door cd but not this live set. I bought one for us and one for a relative too. Love the lyrics,the band The worship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marjan VandenBrink
I love this cd/dvd combo. I love every single song on this cd. I recommend it to others to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Penny Walker
I love this CD and DVD! I was disappointed that SLOW FADE was not on the CD, but it has a music video and a teaching by Pastor Hall on the DVD. Awesome!! He also does 3 other teachings that are equally good because he relates the music to what we must do in today's world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pamela Mescall
I ordered several copies of the CD "The Altar and the Door", by Casting Crowns for CHristmas presents for my family. I was very grateful to be able to purchase them at such a low cost! Thanks for such a great deal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Blow Rebekah
Awesome CD/DVD. Love this band!!! God really ministers through their music and it touches hearts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trachena Muchnick
My husband and I recently saw Casting Crowns live while on The Music Boat-2008. The Alter and the Door is a must have for all lovers of great Christian music because Mark Hall and the band have a true and deep understanding of the Gospel. Worth EVERY PENNY!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
My son in law mistatkenly ordered this item for me, but I am glad for the error! This cd is so poweful in the worship- I feel like I am right there at the concert with the band. They seek to share the love of God with the world and you can feel the love of Christ. I was also suprised to get a DVD which has some awesome teaching segments from Mark Hall. If you like Casting Crowns and some upbeat, heartfelt lyrics, you will be glad you got this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine Yee
This is the best CD I have ever heard. Hislyrics are right on target.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
Absolutely excellent! The music is straight from the heart and touches both soul and spirit. The bonus features are excellent; especially the teaching videos. Slow Fade is like the sword of the Spirit in the way God is using this song to cut through to the heart of every person who hears it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chelsea Brandel
The teaching videos are amazing! I have a small group in middle school, and I am using this a tool for that and they love it and are challenged and encouraged by what they hear! It's a great ministry tool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beryl Perry
I especially liked "The Word is Alive".Inspiring and amazing song. It is the kind of praise and worship music I really love to listen to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Altar and the Door Live CD/DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tracy
This is fantastic! Every song is awesome...I think I like "Slow Fade" the best, but it's hard to pick. Their best yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.