Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Slanted Records Hello & Goodbye CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Slanted Records Hello & Goodbye CD

The farewell album from Disney faves Jump5 features their trademark blend of energetic originals and fun covers of classic songs, including The Beatles' hit "Hello Goodbye," plus "Shoot the Moon," "Never Enough," "Fly," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Hello & Goodbye CD
Review 1 for Hello & Goodbye CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Naomi
Although it was sad to see them leave Jump5 I understand why. This cd is very upbeat and one that everyone should enjoy. Jump5's message stayed the same and they even did Hello Goodbye with Libby which I thought was nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hello & Goodbye CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jordan
This J5 CD Is the last of the members of jump5(Brandon,Chris,Lesly,Brittany and former member Libby's)last cd as J5.I'm sad they broke up but glad they made this cd.It's a great cd to end it with.The song Shoot The Moon,Fly,and Never Enough are some of the good song on cd.I love the remix of Fly! It's great.This IS a great cd For new or old J5 an and good cd for a collection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hello & Goodbye CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa
This cd is absolutely amazing! I'm so sad that they decided to break up. I love all of the songs on this cd! However, my favorite song on the cd is "You". It talks about how much we need God, and even though we can't see Him we can feel His presence. At first I thought that the remix of "Throw Your Hands Up" was kind of strange, but the song kind of grew on me because I really like it now. This is probably Jump5's best cd!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hello & Goodbye CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
A Jump5 Fan
This isn't Jump5's best CD, but a satisfying farewell album. I always liked their energetic pop songs, and this one is calmer than any other Jump5 album. Each song seems like a more mature version of their past works blended together. 1. 5/52.3/53.3/54.5/55.5/56.5/57.6/58.4/59.4/510.7/5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hello & Goodbye CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kaiti Rivierra
I think the remix of Throw Your Hands Up is the worst "remix" (if you can even say that) ever made of that song. It sounds as if they are sad that they are leaving in that song. I wouldn't call it a ReMix but an Acoustic version. I know you can't have too much Patriotism, but it seems like on EVERY single album, they put either God Bless the USA of some other song about America on there. I like the rest of the CD and i don't think that this is their best CD made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hello & Goodbye CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Awesome CD. This is probably Jump5's best album by far. They will be deeply missed. Even though they have gone their separate ways, we can still listen to the wonderful music they've made and treasure the memories. My favorites on this album are "Shoot the Moon," "Fly," "Still Got Me," and "Star-Spangled Banner." My advice to you: Get this CD and complete your Jump5 collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hello & Goodbye CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jamie Chong
I must say I was sorely disappointed when I heard Jump5 was breaking up, but to make it up they put out a great farewell CD for their fans!Hello & Goodbye speaks millions of feelings in just ten songs. "Hello & Goodbye" was the perfect theme for the album; even more fitting was the guest featured. "Still Got Me" is the ultimate goodbye song, a dedication to those we love and must leave, but not leave behind. "Shoot the Moon" and "Fly" embodied their mission to sing positive, upbeat songs, and encourage listeners to follow their dreams. "I Surrender All" came as a surprise, as Jump5 rarely mentions Jesus or God explicitly in their lyrics, but it was nice knowing they meant every word they sang in that song. "Never Enough" tied in with some of their earlier songs, especially on their first CD, subtly praising God. At the end was a beautiful a capella rendition of "The Star-Spangled Banner."I didn't like that they only had eight original songs on the soundtrack with two remixes tacked on (even if the lyrics to "Throw Your Hands Up" were changed). Jump5 showed signs of maturity in this CD, both in their voices (very different from how they sounded in their debut album all those years ago) and in the fact that they were executive producers for the project. I will be sad to see them go, but I am glad knowing that they are not gone from us forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hello & Goodbye CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Josh
Jump5 did it again! They did a great a job on this album. The songs give out great messages; like "I Surrender All" and more. They also wrote a song just for their fans "Still Got Me" which is about Jump5's journey with their fans! They also had Libby Hodges join them with the title track "Hello & Goodbye"! This is a great CD and I would recommend it to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hello & Goodbye CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bri
The release of this album marks a sad goodbye for many longtime fans of Jump5, but their new CD does not disappoint! Hello & Goodbye is arguably their best CD of all, and it is fun to hear how their voices have matured over the last decade, yet their unique Jump5 style is still present. The best part of this album is that Libby Hodges lends her voice to the title song, "Hello & Goodbye!" Ever since she left the group in 2004, her voice has been missed! Although Jump5 is disbanding at the end of the year, some of the members are pursuing solo careers, so as they say, "You say goodbye; I say hello!" I highly recommend this album, and also be sure to check out their tour dates so you can see them as a group one last time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hello & Goodbye CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2007
This CD is by far the greatest one by this group yet! It's so sad that its Jump5's last CD. There are incredible songs here, like "Fly" and "Shoot the Moon" which combine the best of pop and rock. These songs are so inspirational and speak about how we should always follow our dreams. "Never Enough" and "You" are both slow and fast at the same time, but speak about a timeless love: the love of God. It really shows how their voices and styles have matured. "Still Got Me" is also an incredible song about love; whether it be for a significant other or a really close friend. Jump5's new version of "Throw Your Hands Up" may take some getting used to, but personally, I love it. The group's rendition of "I Surrender All" and "The Star Spangled Banner" are OUTSTANDING! You'll be sure to drop your jaw. But the most memorable song is their version of "hello and Goodbye" featuring old partner, Libby Hodges! My personal favorite songs here are Never Enough, Shoot the Moon and You. But I know you'll enjoy ALL of these songs! This CD is perfect for anyone of ANY age. I guess a lot of older kids don't listen to Jump5 because they feel their style is a bit too childish. They'll change their minds once they hear this album. Jump5 combines the best of Christian, classic hymns, their own infectious rhythm and old '60s music to bring you an album to remember them by.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.