Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Reunion Records A New Hallelujah CD

Reunion Records A New Hallelujah CD

Joined by the African Children's Choir and Israel Houghton, Smitty elevates live worship to a new level! Includes familiar favorites "Mighty to Save" and "Majesty" as well as "Help Is on the Way" (with Houghton), "Shout unto God," "Prepare Ye the Way," "Draw Me Near," "The River Is Rising," and the title track with the Children's Choir.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A New Hallelujah CD
Review 1 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Spirit-filled!!!

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Moni
Location:North East
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this CD. I play it for hours. Michael Smith is terrific.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome CD

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So uplifting! Wonderful to listen to in the car or while cleaning the house!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing music!!

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
kathy
Location:Lakehead, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this CD for a friend, not having heard it, or even being familiar with Michael W. Smith. She loved it... I ordered one for myself. I loved it and ordered the DVD. Then I ordered another DVD for the same friend... need I say more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great way to start a day listening to this CD

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
lynnster
Location:yakima, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't help but raise my hands when listening to this CD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Hallelujah

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lorraine Becker
Location:Chandler, Az
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the most beautiful music CD's I have ever listened to. The worship songs he sang were fantastic. I listen to it every day
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Esther
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great worship CD from a great Michael W Smith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mighty music

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Whisper
Location:Latvia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Singing and worshiping together - you can feel mighty power of God's presenc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Michael at his best

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reha
Location:Manteo, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have purchased at least 6 of this CD to give as gifts or as a way to witness the love of our Lord. Michael W. Smith is definitely at his best on this CD. Loved the African Children's Choir, Israel and others that sing on this CD. I have given away my copies of this CD and re-purchased for myself. As you listen to this CD you will be praising and worshiping, with hands lifted heavenward, wherever you are. You will not be able to keep still with the witness through these songs. A definite must for your collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
italy
Location:Italy
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being missionaries in Southern Europe, we welcome all forms of praise and worship into our home. We have not regreted ordering this cd of Michael W Smith. His high quality music wise has not deluded us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Album

Date:December 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
AceFire
Location:Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This album is excellent!!! We love the songs on this album a lot. I actually bought the album for just two songs but i've ended up enjoying the whole album - everything. Michael W Smith in terms of music that helps you to focus on God and worship Him in song - has done it again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pure enjoyment

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judi
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the entry momentum, songs, spiritual inspiration. Excellent worship music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This music will minister to all.

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lady Di
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What awesome music. I get caught up in this. One doesn't need to drive when listening to this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bea Martens
Location:leduc AB
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have most of Machael Smiths cd's "New Hallelujah" is the best of all, I think even better than his newest cd "wonder".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bert Anderson
One of my favorite CD's. Gave the first one I owned to my daughter to listen to and she wanted to keep it, so had to get a new one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nicolle Utter
Michael W. Smith is a new found treasure for me and his songs on this album speak to the core of my soul. Some songs are so profound that one cannot help but weep at their beauty. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Brake
We love the CD. Listen to it all the time. Hope that Michael will continue to do worship CD's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evangelina Black
Michael W Smith has never disappointed me with every music project the LORD has laid in his heart. I go back with him since the 1980's and watched him go from glory to glory. The "A New Hallelujah" CD has blessed me as well!!! Thank you LORD!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy Rogers
Michael does an amazing job as usual. He brings us to our knees as well as to the throne of God in his vast aray of songs that touch the depths of hearts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Fluces
Love it, love it,This does some to your soul helps me with my driving in a busy city, i will introduce this album to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A New Hallelujah CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shanna Medeiros
Every time I listen to this CD I have to stop what I am doing and worship my Lord Jesus Christ. I am moved each time I listen to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.