Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc WOW Hymns, 2 CDs

Word Entertainment Inc WOW Hymns, 2 CDs

The newest addition to the WOW playlist features the biggest Christian artists performing their favorite classic and modern hymns! Includes "This Is My Father's World" (Amy Grant); "Here Is Love" (Matt Redman); "Draw Me Nearer" (Caedmon's Call); "Holy, Holy, Holy" (Steven Curtis Chapman); and more. Two CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WOW Hymns, 2 CDs
Review 1 for WOW Hymns, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brandon G
Location:NC
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This has awesome hymns. Songs are good for the soul. artwork is just cool. has good christian artists that i just adore. it is cool that they did a wow hymns album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WOW Hymns, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the WOW CD's

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Celeste
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This music is all I hoped it would be. The WOW CD's are great because you can enjoy different artists on one CD. I own a few of these CD's from different genres. I would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WOW Hymns, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roanna Weilmeier
I absolutely love this CD! It's my favorite one in the house, and I listen to it constantly. Also bought World's Greatest Praise and Worship, and love it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WOW Hymns, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thurman White
I would not by the CDs again' poor quality for me. When i was looking for praise and worship music' theses CDs fell short.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WOW Hymns, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angie Plunk
I really enjoyed this CD. It is played on my iPod quite frequently. It is great for those who love the old hymns! They are done in a new contemporary way!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WOW Hymns, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ashley
I haven't got this CD yet, but I've listened to the clips! And I know it's going to be GREAT!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WOW Hymns, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kelly
Beyond wonderful CD! Every song is so beautiful! Thumbs up!Ya won't be dissappointed with it.Great job WOW!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WOW Hymns, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Leslie
My 17-year old son is a worship leader at our church. One aspect of his education that is lacking however is a familiarity with the "old hymns" of the faith. Like many of the younger generation, they are familiar only with praise and worship music, contemporary, alternative and other genre of modern expressions of faith. I purchased this in the hope that I could introduce him to some of the best-loved hymns of the past and I am delighted with the total package. The hymns are well selected for their worshipful lyrics and biblical theology; something that at times is missing from modern worship songs. The musical arrangements and the artist who perform will introduce this generation to great hymns done in an updated style. Great job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.