Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Prayer, Accompaniment CD

Provident Music Distribution The Prayer, Accompaniment CD

Now you can sing your favorite songs in your range! This soundtrack features a demonstration and follows with musical accompaniment in high, medium, and low ranges with and without background vocals. Key signatures of vocal ranges and lyrics are included. Original artists are listed for reference only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
pumkin
Location:LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound track! It offers high and low voice quality and anyone could sing with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sugar
Location:Ashland, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The track itself is great as an accompaniment however, the c.d. that I received had a slight pause in all but one of the tracks leaving me no other choice to use that one for the wedding I was singing in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always get your versions

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
monkeybutt
Location:Lincoln, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find myself singing for small church weddings & funerals quite a bit and reliable accompanists aren't always available. I rely on your accompaniment tracks. Your arrangements are the closest to the 'original' as I've found. You've always had the tracks I need, the price is the same as any competition I've looked into so why look elsewhere?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Song

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
SASM
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wasn't expecting the duet. I was just looking for a solo performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Definitely a duet number

Date:January 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deborah Cowdrey
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a beautiful song and sentiment. I had hoped to be able to adapt it to a solo, but it is written and perfomed in such a way that made it impossible. It is difficult in places even for an accomplished singer; which I am not. I hope someone comes out with this as a solo.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

100

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kenneth E Baxley
Location:Jacksonville FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound and vocal range. I always love to shop online with you guys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
xen
i ordered the wedding trax version (duet) and praisehymn version (female solo). unfortunately, they both came both the duet version. i absolutely love the song and i love to sing it somebody but how i wish i could sing solo sometimes, too...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie Pendarvis
She has an amazing voice, beautiful lyrics and you can hang onto every word - Great job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Murial Nesmith
There is no rating with more than 5 stars. There should be. The Prayer Song is most beautiful!!! The quality of the cd is fantastic. I am blessed to have found this website where I can get all of my performance tracks. What I love about the tracks is that I can sing my range which is low in the morning, high and low in the evening. This is a beautiful song with heavenly meaning!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gary Cook
the CD is excellent and the service was also. I wanted to sing this at a memorial service for my father, and timing was very important
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
K Gideon
This is an outstanding CD WE found it to be almost a match to the original artist recording.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Prayer, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan Adams
Tape is good, but the ranges are hard. A voice can vary between two of the ranges. But - it is a most beautiful song. One that needs to be shared.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.