Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Reunion Records The Light Meets The Dark CD

Reunion Records The Light Meets The Dark CD

Rarely has a new band delivered an album with more emotional punch than Tenth Avenue North's 2008 debut Over and Underneath. Musically inventive and lyrically compelling, the collection helped earn the band the New Artist of the Year accolade at the 2009 Dove Awards, and Song of the Year ("By Your Side") at the 2010 Awards.

With one listen to The Light Meets The Dark, it becomes obvious the band has taken a bold next step on their musical journey. Once again the songs are poignant and powerful, and in recording the new tunes, the band brings a more seasoned level of musicianship and intensity, honed from relentless touring. "It's been kind of crazy I guess when you think about it," lead singer Mike Donehy says with a smile. "In a lot of ways, we don't feel like anything has changed. When we get up on a stage, more people are there to see us play and more people are familiar with the songs, but the objective really hasn't changed. The objective is for people to encounter truth and be changed."

The Light Meets the Dark includes the hit single "Healing Begins" plus "You Are More," "All The Pretty Things," "Empty My Hands," and others.
Average Customer Rating:
4.963 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Review 1 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another exceptional Contemporary Christian Band

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChristianMusicLover
Location:Beecher City, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I caught this band on the 2011 Dove Awards & enjoyed their song and its message so much I wrote down the name of the band & the song they sang so I could order the CD. It's now one of my standard CDs that stay in my van to listen to during my driving & comes into the house when I'm home so I can listen to it there as well. They have a unique sound, and are very easy to sing along with, which most people like to do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jesse Thomas
Location:Pagosa Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just love when the lyrics and music touch your soul and the holy spirit touches you through the worship!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Powerluc
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great CD with very good songs!!
Very good christian music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD!

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
TamLynn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't listened carefully to the entire CD but so far it's great! I would recommend it highly!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, love love this cd!!

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
L Hempel
Location:Kennewick, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is amazing. The lyrics are refreshingly transparent and real!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This CD is well worth the money

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Josh Bingham
Location:Piqua, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tenth Avenue North continues to shine in the CCM industry with another great album. "Healing Begins" and "You are More" are my two favorites. If you get a chance, check out the video for the latter track.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
zhanesmom
Location:Beaverton, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great CD by a relatively new group! Go get a copy for yourself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Openly Christ centered

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda Welter
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As parents we are careful about what we allow our children to watch and listen to. Even in the "christian" realm of movies and music, there is a lot of garbage. Once in a while, however, we come across a real gem - something we don't mind our daughters listening to (we even enjoy it!), and something they think is "cool". I applaud this band for their faithfulness to the Lord, and lack of fear of speaking the name of Jesus. We pray they will have much continued success as they minister to the masses via their art, and strive to remain "openly Christian".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Excellent!

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonnymouse
Location:Plummer, Idaho
Age:18-24
Gender:female
This CD is pretty bombin. I've listened to it many a time in the last few weeks since I bought it. Tenth Avenue North hits hard on issues within the church that many of us struggle with; it's great to hear a Christian band that actually preaches the Gospel. Listening to songs like "You Are More" and "Any Other Way" are both encouraging and convicting. Good stuff.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
acsakolsen
Location:Ogden, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family LOVES this CD. We bought it as a Christmas gift to our family and we can't get enough. Love, Love, Love Tenth Avenue North!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
kerirohde
Location:Lakemoor, Il
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite band. They have a deep faith and discernment like no other artist I know. I love every song on this album.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Music!

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joanie
Location:South Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to hear a few song bites before I purchase a new CD and am able to do that here. Local selection of Christian music is limited so this is perfect to find the CD I want, preview it and purchase it if I so desire.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
GIDGETGIRL65
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As their first CD, their second one is also a hit with me. Tenth Ave North is a great worship band, with an awesome talent of hitting the heart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's really wonderful Music!!

Date:December 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Martin WS
Location:Switzerland
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This band has really the potential to be one of the great Christian bands of the next years! For all Christian fans of modern worship and pop music this CD is a must!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:November 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chrissy
Location:Oakville Ct
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly felt it was worth the price and am blessed daily while driving to work and home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent inspirational music

Date:November 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
adwoa
Location:maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This music has brought healing to my life. I have been able to let go the past and once again, I'm able to give and receive love freely. God bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
AMERICA
Location:West Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great songs to sing along with. My son and I love this CD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great music and message

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Heidi
Location:Columbia Cross Roads, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this CD from the first time I listened to it. Every song has a great message in it, and the final song, 'My Dear' is a cute romantic song. It is very obvious that this band loves music, loves God, and knows how to have fun at the same time. I would recommend this CD to anyone who enjoys the band sound in music and wants music that will bring you closer to God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Tower
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!! If you are already a Tenth Avenue North fan, you will NOT be disappointed! If you aren't already a Tenth Avenue North fan, you will be after you listen to this cd just once!! Can't say it enough - - LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Light Meets The Dark CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lexie Jones
This is an awesome CD! Not just their music, but their ministry of being honest, and transparent about their Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>