Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midas Records Rush of Fools CD

Midas Records Rush of Fools CD

After honing their progressive worship styles on the road, Rush of Fools offer their well crafted self-titled debut. This eleven song release features passionate lyrics and a layered modern worship sound on the radio smash "Undo" plus "Peace Be Still," "All We Ever Needed," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Rush of Fools CD
Review 1 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Gaskin
I love to listen to christian music and when we hear a song we like on the radio, I can go to Christian.com and find it there. We use a lot of songs to sing for our church. I loved the CD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ronise Elliott
These guys are great!!A must for every christian music fan!!! Cant get away and when our hearts sing are the best songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nadia de Villiers
This is by far one of the best music albums ever!!! I would recommend it to anybody and everybody.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Caitlyn Nagy
I think you guys are going down the right path of Christian music. Your Christian music, is awesome! And i like it a lot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lori Symes
Great music, It really honored God, presenting the message of how He loves us and wants a relationship with us, expressing all of our weaknesses and dependenc Him
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
mike hughley
Can't Get Away is my favorite song, Can't Get Away is a really good song about how we can't get away from the things we do we keep running into you. For Those is a great song about those who are broken, those who mourn. Jesus Hurry is a good song about Jesus hurry, come back. The greatest CD ever period!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Revived
These guys are so cool! The songs are very spiritual and very uplifting. Already is probably my favorite, but its hard to decide between it and Cant Get Away. Peace Be Still is quiet and sympathetic to those who work to hard in life. Great cd, no doubt about it. I look forward to hearing more from them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Revived
Wow! Where did these guys come from?! This cd is awesome! I love Already and Can't Get Away. The only thing I noticed is that the music somewhat sounds similar in every song (except Peace Be Still). But, I still love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anita Pettigrew
A friend let me borrow this CD, telling me it was a great one. I reluctantly listened to it and fell in love with it. I had to have my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann Philbeck
What an awesome CD! Peace be still lets us know that God wants us to be still and hear from Him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
kevin hughley
They are the best band ever and their music is amazing. If your looking for music that glorifies gGod and is about Christian stuff they're it. Buy the CD; it's the greatest ever!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris
This cd is great. Every song on the cd has a great message. My favorite songs are undo, we all, when our hearts sing, fame, peace be still, already, and more. The lead singer is a great singer. I saw this band in concert, they were great. This cd gets a five star rating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessica Abbey
I absolutely loved this CD. I loved every song and their voices were so comforting!! Love it love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Adam Agree
it's the greatest cd ever!!!!!! It's help me in my life and the songs are bible based and are uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heather M.
Very impressive! I really liked this cd.If your thinking of getting it, GET IT!I normally go for a little bit of a different sound than this album (Hawk Nelson, TFK, Skillet, Falling Up, Relient K) but I throughly enjoyed this cd and would buy it again in a heartbeat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
3nails+1cross=4given
Awesome CD!!!!! Peace Be Still is suuuuch a beautiful song...!!!! Undo, Your Love, Jesus Hurry, We All, Already, and Fame would be some of my other favs, probably. :) Great CD, great band!!! :) Buy it!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dufferdee
Young fresh talent with lots of energy and high production value. Great first album. With God's help these guys should become a big force in Christian music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Teresa Romero
I thought that this cd was awesome and I'm really enjoying it. I love all the songs on it. The songs have good messages of God's love for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan
This CD is great. It is loaded with many good songs with touching lyrics that meet many of us in our day to day Christian lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rush of Fools CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Victoria Mott
Great new group. Liked the music very much. Not one bad song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>