Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Capitol Christian Music Group The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set

Introducing the re-release of a classic! New liner notes and the electronic text of Green's best-selling biography, No Compromise, accompany 38 songs from the pioneer of contemporary Christian music. Highlights include "Asleep in the Light" and "Thank You, Jesus." Two-CD boxed set.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Review 1 for The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2010
These scriptures set to song help a prayerwarrior finish her or his prayers well, helpingbear the Galatians 6 burdens everyone faces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Adam Hoppis
I have always loved this album. They delivered it on time just as advertised! I would definately recommend this to people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
A Padua
Listening to Keith Green's music is like listening to the angels singing and worshipping Jesus! Every song ministers, convicts, and encourages. God must be behind the songs in these CDs. Most of the songs are prayers and remind us how much Jesus loves us. I highly recommend this song to every person who wants to be blessed by music inspired by the Lord.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mike Luna
Next to the Bible, "No Compromise" has had a greater influence on my Life in Christ than any other book I have read. And you can hear the reason why in Keith's music. He was a musical prophet. He didn't candy coat anything. He would not back down from what he believed. His music was a message straight from God. I have not heard anything as absolutely compelling as Keith until I heard Jason Upon. Keith told the truth. He told it in black and white. And his songs like "Asleep in the Light" and "To Obey is better than Sacrifice" will raise serious questions about your own life. Keith Green is so missed, but his music is still changing the world today. Buy this, and get alone to listen to it. It is awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Keith Thomas
Brilliant. Perhaps one of the finest artists who blends lyrics and music together in order to create a moving and gripping experience for the listener. Oh to have a Keith Green today! Clearly like any other CD, some songs are better than others but it is really a compilation of his music that reflect his passions and convictions. Every listener will be provided with an opportunity to truly worship Jesus Christ and yet be profoundly convicted regarding his own walk in Christ. One thing you cannot get around is his understanding of the lostness of people and his passion to reach those same people with the good news of the gospel. It is an indicator of his profound conversion that each of us can relate too and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Guylaine Fortin
I used to listen to Keith Green 21 yrs ago. I had lost the cassettes and had not heard his music for over 15 years. I decided to buy them anew, cd version. Wow! I can tell you it is the best Christian music I have ever heard in my life. It brought me to tears and refreshed my faith in the Lord and his promise of a better world. Buy this album if you want to go back to your first love. Each song is perfection, proving it is music inspired from above.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2004
Customer Avatar
Brian Fliehman
I thought that this collection was wonderfully uplifting. I loved every song that is on the album. I especially like the Easter Song because it is encouraging to know that Jesus Christ is alive and in our hearts. If you like music that speaks the flat out truth about Jesus Christ, then you need to get this collection of songs by Keith Green. It is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2003
Customer Avatar
Daniel Harris
An incredible collection! Keith Green was one of those artists that are all to rare today. In his lyrics and in the passion of His voice you encounter a man sincerely and totally devoted to Jesus Christ. Music was secondary to Him and the Master was first. This music is not just trivial "that's a cool song" type of music. It real, moving, and touching. Their are to few people that can compare with Keith in His passion for holiness instead of just success.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2002
Customer Avatar
Tim Sisk
Okay. The music style is a little bit dated (unless, like me, you're still in love with '70s and '80s piano rock, but the message is eternal. Few people are able to preach through music like Keith Green. It is no surprise to those familiar with him that many of today's contemporary christian artists count Keith Green as an influence. Prophet, teacher, evagelist, preacher, all these titles apply to Keith. Buy this cd. Buy all his songs. Listen and be fed by the word. And live it! Keith learned and knew that the secret to life was simplicity...knowing Jesus. I wish I had known Keith when he was alive, but his death can't silence his message. To Him Who has Ears!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Ministry Years: Volume 1, 2 Compact Disc [CD] Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jeff Lofting
This album is absolutely incredible! Keith's total devotion to exemplifying God's love through his music is awesome! Keith's music helps me express to God what I sometimes find hard to put into words. I encourage you to get all of Keith Green's work you can get ahold of!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.